I Totally Funniest: A Middle School Story (I Funny)

Book 3 of 7 in the I Funny Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 5T4.529026
Jamie Grimm is back and better than ever in the third episode of James Patterson's bestselling I FUNNY series. Finding himself one step closer to his dream of being the best kid comic in the world, Jamie faces his biggest challenge yet.

After scoring big on national TV in the semifinals contest, everyone back home is jumping on the Jamie Grimm bandwagon, and all the attention might be going to his head. Not only are his friendships starting to suffer, but the pressure of coming up with his best material ever for the ultimate standup act to snag the final win in Hollywood is pushing Jamie to the brink. Suddenly, life isn't looking very funny anymore. Can Jamie take the grand prize without pushing away his fans, friends and family?
Hardcover, 336 pages
Published on January 26, 2015 by jimmy patterson
ISBN-10: 0316405930
ISBN-13: 9780316405935
33 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • eli1234567
    eli1234567Friday, January 10, 2020 at 7:06 am
    The world funniest kid comic competition is coming up in three days. Jamie gets a big head and starts to forget who his real friends are and he can't tell the difference between friends and fans. When his uncle notices, he tries to help Jamie get back on track. I liked this book because it made me laugh and it is a well thought out series. I give this book 5 stars.
    • mwyso
      mwysoWednesday, October 16, 2019 at 6:20 pm
      I loved it! I thought it was funny, entertaining, and an easy read. I love the characters and how Jamie handles it all. I also think that it is great that they made sure every part of the story was in the story switching off and on instead of being focused on one thing. I recommend this book and whoever reads it, I hope you like it.
      • inmemoryofcpr
        inmemoryofcprThursday, May 23, 2019 at 5:40 pm44 stars
        While the Planet's Funniest Kid Comic Competition comes closer and closer, Jamie's ego becomes too big and starts to wonder who his real friends are. Meanwhile, his grades are falling and all the pressure is just too overpowering. But with some help from Uncle Frankie and his real friends, Jamie finally understands what to do.
        • jackbrady
          jackbradyMonday, December 17, 2018 at 12:06 pm55 stars
          this book is fantastic, one of James' best in my opinion.
          • direfortnite999
            direfortnite999Thursday, February 8, 2018 at 5:40 pm55 stars
            Very very very very very very very very funny funiest thing ever not the best but #3 on my top 10 list
            • fro-lo
              fro-loTuesday, September 5, 2017 at 9:26 am55 stars
              I Love the story how Jamie goes to the hospital and shelter place and does a act for the depressed victims of hurricane sam. and continuing from my last review on I funny. When they take you to paradise up above sh-boom
              • RosanioMonday, May 22, 2017 at 9:35 am
                cool
                • jamesonSunday, April 30, 2017 at 2:02 pm
                  I liked a lot
                  • jamesonSunday, April 30, 2017 at 2:01 pm
                    good book
                    • supThursday, February 2, 2017 at 10:27 am
                      pretty good