I Survived the Shark Attacks of 1916

Book 2 of 10 in the I Survived Series
Email
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 2 - 5R3.910272
Based on true events! It's the summer of 1916 and the Jersey shore is being terrorized by a Great White shark. Can 10-year-old Chet and his friends survive a swim in the local creek?

In the summer of 1916, ten year-old Chet Roscow is captivated by the local news: A great white shark has been attacking and killing people up and down the Atlantic coast, not far from Chet's hometown of Springfield, New Jersey.

Then one day, swimming with his friends, Chet sees something in the water ...
Hardcover, 112 pages
Published on September 1, 2010 by Scholastic Press
ISBN-10: 054520688X
ISBN-13: 9780545206884
68 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • papertundra605
    papertundra605Tuesday, April 11, 2017 at 6:29 pm55 stars
    it was'nt that scary but the pranks they did are scary
    • koolkid9124
      koolkid9124Tuesday, April 4, 2017 at 10:13 am55 stars
      This was an awesome book
      • ready4anything
        ready4anythingMonday, January 9, 2017 at 1:01 pm55 stars
        This book is unforgettable! I will never forget it. It's scary but very good. Even though, I was terrified of sharks, I just couldn't stop reading.
        • ramcconkey
          ramcconkeyThursday, October 27, 2016 at 6:39 am
          i love this seirs
          • jjgalyon
            jjgalyonThursday, October 27, 2016 at 6:38 am
            i love this book
            • khaidencey
              khaidenceyThursday, October 6, 2016 at 8:30 am44 stars
              It is so funny with the pranks
              • booksdd
                booksddWednesday, August 31, 2016 at 10:31 am44 stars
                This is a story about Chet who lives in New Jersey. When he went swimming with his friends, he encountered a shark and he discovered the 1916 shark attacks would be very dangerous.
                • madii30
                  madii30Monday, July 11, 2016 at 1:22 pm
                  Best book of the whole series.
                  • jjgalyon
                    jjgalyonThursday, October 27, 2016 at 6:39 am
                    that is right!!!!!
                  • thedoglover1234
                    thedoglover1234Monday, June 13, 2016 at 6:35 am
                    So awesome.
                    • nonstopreader
                      nonstopreaderWednesday, June 8, 2016 at 11:16 am
                      I love this series! I am always excited when a new one comes out. This book focuses on the scary Shark attacks of 1916. This book is one of my favorites in the series.

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      mayyeda wrote:

                      I like this book
                      Dogs

                      maddyp18
                      maddyp18 wrote:

                      This is one of my new all-time f...
                      The Uncommoners #1: The Crooked ...

                      gosinandhghg cu wrote:

                      i am a butterfly
                      Harry Potter & the Sorcerer's St...

                      hamiltonlover56

                      Great book! Roald Dahl is a grea...
                      The BFG