I Survived the Shark Attacks of 1916

Book 2 of 10 in the I Survived Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 2 - 5R3.910272
Based on true events! It's the summer of 1916 and the Jersey shore is being terrorized by a Great White shark. Can 10-year-old Chet and his friends survive a swim in the local creek?

In the summer of 1916, ten year-old Chet Roscow is captivated by the local news: A great white shark has been attacking and killing people up and down the Atlantic coast, not far from Chet's hometown of Springfield, New Jersey.

Then one day, swimming with his friends, Chet sees something in the water ...
Hardcover, 112 pages
Published on September 1, 2010 by Scholastic Press
ISBN-10: 054520688X
ISBN-13: 9780545206884
72 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • brinsters101
    brinsters101Monday, May 15, 2017 at 10:58 am55 stars
    I liked this book because it was cool and fun to read and if you don't like bloodiness then I highly rec amend you don't read this book. Hope you like it.
    • monstergotcha
      monstergotchaMonday, May 15, 2017 at 8:34 am
      IT IS AWESOME!!!
      • brinsters101
        brinsters101Monday, May 15, 2017 at 10:59 am55 stars
        dude you don't just say IT IS AWESOME can you alliterate to this please.
      • monstergotcha
        monstergotchaMonday, May 15, 2017 at 8:33 am
        It is so awsome I loved it.
        • papertundra605
          papertundra605Tuesday, April 11, 2017 at 6:29 pm55 stars
          it was'nt that scary but the pranks they did are scary
          • pickle65993621
            pickle65993621Tuesday, April 4, 2017 at 10:13 am55 stars
            This was an awesome book
            • ready4anything
              ready4anythingMonday, January 9, 2017 at 1:01 pm55 stars
              This book is unforgettable! I will never forget it. It's scary but very good. Even though, I was terrified of sharks, I just couldn't stop reading.
              • ramcconkey
                ramcconkeyThursday, October 27, 2016 at 6:39 am
                i love this seirs
                • jjgalyon
                  jjgalyonThursday, October 27, 2016 at 6:38 am
                  i love this book
                  • khaidencey
                    khaidenceyThursday, October 6, 2016 at 8:30 am44 stars
                    It is so funny with the pranks
                    • booksdd
                      booksddWednesday, August 31, 2016 at 10:31 am44 stars
                      This is a story about Chet who lives in New Jersey. When he went swimming with his friends, he encountered a shark and he discovered the 1916 shark attacks would be very dangerous.

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      booklover wrote:

                      oh and witches and magic evil magic
                      Warren the 13th and The All-Seei...

                      booklover wrote:

                      this a great book for people who...
                      Warren the 13th and The All-Seei...

                      booklover wrote:

                      best book ever
                      The Lemonade War (The Lemonade W...