Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 6n/a5.113677
A destructive force is about to hit the city of Joplin...

Eleven-year-old Dexter has always wanted to see a tornado. So when he gets the incredible opportunity to go storm chasing with the famous Dr. Norman Rays, he has to say yes! Dr. Rays is the host of Tornado Mysteries, the show that Dex and his older brother, Jeremy, watched every night until Jeremy joined the U.S. Navy SEALs and left Joplin.

Dex certainly knows how deadly tornadoes can be, but this one isn't heading toward Joplin, and wouldn't it be great to have a brave and exciting story of his own to tell Jeremy when he comes home? But when the tornado shifts direction, Dexter's bravery is about to get seriously tested...

Hardcover, 112 pages
Published on August 25, 2015 by Scholastic Paperbacks
ISBN-10: 0545852323
ISBN-13: 9780545852326
52 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • unknownWednesday, March 21, 2018 at 12:37 pm
    its amazing I love this book
    • marineogreeno
      marineogreenoMonday, March 12, 2018 at 2:49 pm55 stars
      I love the I Survived Series, but I definitely agree with you.
      • stellalune
        stellaluneSaturday, March 10, 2018 at 3:38 pm33 stars
        This book was ok. I would give it three stars. Again these book to me need better endings :/
        • jodyWednesday, February 28, 2018 at 9:52 pm
          i wanna do a book report halp
          • MyaWednesday, February 21, 2018 at 3:13 pm
            Bru I got do a book report help me please
            • MyaMonday, February 5, 2018 at 12:55 pm
              I like this book so much
              • mstevenson
                mstevensonMonday, January 22, 2018 at 11:32 am33 stars
                I’ve been scared of tornados since I was a kid I would recommend this book for people not like me
                • QuenellWednesday, January 17, 2018 at 10:24 am
                  bro this book is doep because they really got sucked in a tornado and the one dude got killed
                  • BossTuesday, November 21, 2017 at 1:51 pm
                    i like this book
                    • jackelinem
                      jackelinemMonday, November 13, 2017 at 3:15 pm55 stars
                      i read all of the series

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews


                      In this heartwarming novel by R....


                      Amazing book. You never lived un...
                      The Lost Hero (The Heroes of Oly...

                      bestever22 wrote:

                      This is my life in 2 weeks


                      This book exceeded my expectations.
                      Weird But True Animals