I Survived the American Revolution, 1776

Book 15 of 18 in the I Survived Series
The battlefield was soaked in blood. Screams of injured soldiers rang through the air. Eleven-year-old Nathaniel Knox knelt behind a rock, his gun clutched in his shaking hands. Nate had been heading to New York City to find his father. But now he was trapped in a terrible gunfight between American and British troops.
This Revolutionary War had started as a thrilling fight for freedom. The 13 American colonies were breaking apart from England, away from King George III. The colonies would band together to become a brand-new country: The United States of America!
But King George was like a snake with America gripped in his fangs - and he didn't want to let go. So now it was war - brutal, bloody war. And America was being crushed by the mighty British army. Thousands of American troops were either dead or dying in filthy British prison ships. General George Washington's army was in tatters.
All Nate wanted was to find his father...and to get out of here alive.

Paperback, 144 pages
Published on August 29, 2017 by Scholastic Paperbacks
ISBN-10: 0545919738
ISBN-13: 9780545919739
36 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • kyloren08
    kyloren08Thursday, May 7, 2020 at 7:45 am55 stars
    I think this book is also good if you are intererested in learning about history, and wars. I also love these series of books, because they are all about different natural disasters, and wars that happened. I would really recommend this book, and the series of book!
    • marjellyFriday, February 21, 2020 at 10:44 am
      really brave little boy i loved this book a lot of action
      • bjmo
        bjmoFriday, January 10, 2020 at 6:03 pm44 stars
        I like this book because it talks about this boy named Nathan, who was in the revolutionary war with all these people and was a scared kid. So then later on the story, he eventually leaves and started doing other stuff to help this war. And I really do recommend this book if you're interested in war or action.
        • yeet09090
          yeet09090Tuesday, October 15, 2019 at 7:55 am55 stars
          this book is great
          • Freddy explodesSaturday, September 28, 2019 at 12:44 pm
            This book so heart shaking poor nathan only wants to find his dad and now he's got himself stuck in a American Revalotion
            • kaiFriday, September 27, 2019 at 8:27 am
              it as good like always i prefer it its cool because its about history and its always diffent caraters that is cool
              • JadaTuesday, May 28, 2019 at 8:18 pm
                most wonderful thing in the world
                • HI123456789Thursday, April 18, 2019 at 1:20 pm
                  I thought that this book was really interesting especially the part where the boy got chased around the battle field by a hessian. The book was really cool as well and I would recommend this book to other people who like to learn about american battles and the history that includes George Washington. Also to people who love to learn about historical fiction
                  • take the l nerdMonday, November 26, 2018 at 3:47 pm
                    this book was okay don't prefer it.
                    • libster04
                      libster04Monday, May 7, 2018 at 10:06 am
                      I really enjoyed this book. I think it was a good easy read. Not too long, for people who cant stay focused on one book for too long, but it was a very complete story and did not leave me hanging. Over all I enjoyed this book.