I Survived the Nazi Invasion, 1944 (I Survived #9)

Book 9 of 18 in the I Survived Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 6n/a5.111607
In one of the darkest periods in history, one boy struggles to survive...

In this gripping new addition to the bestselling I SURVIVED series, a young Jewish boy escapes the ghetto and finds a group of resistance fighters in the forests of Poland. Does he have what it takes to survive the Nazis -- and fight back?
Paperback, 112 pages
Published on February 25, 2014 by Scholastic Inc.
ISBN-10: 0545459389
ISBN-13: 9780545459389
45 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • belle252
    belle252Saturday, June 13, 2020 at 11:16 pm
    The Nazi Invasion is another of the great I Survived series books in which Tarshis demonstrates an exceptional piece of writing. A town is living so happily, but how long can it take for a fate to turn upside down? This is a good book that shows the answer to this in an action-packed novel in which readers have their heart in the mouth by the end.
    • betbetking
      betbetkingFriday, March 13, 2020 at 8:49 am55 stars
      The Titanic is meant to be unsinkable, but as it begins its maiden voyage, there's plenty of danger waiting for four of its young passengers. Paddy is a stowaway, escaping a deadly past. Sophie's mother is delivered to the ship by police after she and Sophie have been arrested. I mad e a connection with this book because I have heard a lot about the titanic and i thought it would be nice to learn more a bout it. I gave this book a five star because i thought i knew a lot about the titanic but unfortunately I didn't because this gave me so much information I thought I was reading a different book.
      • betbetking
        betbetkingFriday, March 13, 2020 at 8:43 am55 stars
        This book features 11-year-old Max and his 9-year-old sister Zena, whose lives in a quiet Polish town are shattered by the invasion of Hitler's Nazi troops. Like millions of Jews across Europe, Max, Zena and their father are imprisoned in a “ghetto,” a crumbling neighborhood surrounded by barbed wire. I made a connection with this book because the last one I read was really good and gave me a lot of information. I gave this book a four star because at some points it just is tricky and you don't really know whats going on.
        • rolchaw11
          rolchaw11Friday, January 10, 2020 at 9:48 am55 stars
          11-year-old Max and his 9-year-old sister Zena, whose lives in a quiet Polish town are in the middle of the invasion of Hitler's Nazi troops. Like millions of Jews across Europe, Max, Zena and their father are imprisoned in the ghetto. I made a connection to this book because i have an older sister but she is a younger sister. i rated this a five star because it had amazing action and details in the story.
          • chazTuesday, November 26, 2019 at 6:48 am
            this is a specataclar book first pepel
            • juanTuesday, November 19, 2019 at 11:54 am
              I like the i survived series because it is so interesting.
              • russellolchawa
                russellolchawaFriday, October 18, 2019 at 5:57 am55 stars
                In the Jewish ghetto max Rosen and his sister Zena struggle to survive after their father is token away by the Nazis with barley enough food to survive the siblings made a risky escape from the Nazi soldiers i rated the book a 5 star because it was scary sometimes and it felt like you were actually in the book it was very interesting learning about the Nazis i didn't make a connection because nothing like this ever happend in my life
                • loveminecraft67
                  loveminecraft67Monday, October 14, 2019 at 3:07 pm33 stars
                  The book tried to be very interesting and exciting but it wasn't for me. If you like action packed adventures then this is the book that you would want to read. It is about 2 kids trying to survive the holocaust during World War II and how they're are united with their dad. Action packed read, but I only gave it 3 stars because it did have some down moments that seemed to drag on in between exciting periods of chase and escape. Good read and would recommend if you like WWII stories.
                  • olimpia5223
                    olimpia5223Sunday, May 12, 2019 at 7:55 am55 stars
                    Great book of you like I survived book's this is another book you should read if you haven't already read it
                    • cheese_awesome
                      cheese_awesomeSaturday, April 13, 2019 at 5:41 pm33 stars
                      The I survived series is really good! Check out all of Lauren Tarshis's books! Great job! 4 this for this book!