I Survived #6: I Survived the Attacks of September 11th, 2001

Book 6 of 18 in the I Survived Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 2 - 5n/a4.59503

On the day that shocks the world, one boy just wants to find his family. A powerful addition to the gripping I SURVIVED series.

The only thing Lucas loves more than football is his Uncle Benny, his dad's best friend at the fire department where they both work. Benny taught Lucas everything about football. So when Lucas's parents decide the sport is too dangerous and he needs to quit, Lucas has to talk to his biggest fan.

So the next morning, Lucas takes the train to the city instead of the bus to school. It's a bright, beautiful day in New York. But just as Lucas arrives at his uncle's firehouse, everything changes -- and nothing will ever be the same again.

Hardcover, 112 pages
Published on July 1, 2012 by Scholastic Press
ISBN-10: 0545206936
ISBN-13: 9780545206938
127 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • jayden6924
    jayden6924Friday, February 21, 2020 at 11:09 am33 stars
    I kind of liked this book although the other books are better. It focuses on Lucas, who loves football and uncle Benny. He goes on a train to school and then he reaches the firehouse. The airplanes start attacking and Lucas is calmer than I ever would have been. I can't connect to this book, and I would give this book 3 stars
    • How do you readWednesday, January 22, 2020 at 6:42 am
      Can anybody tell me how to read this book cause I would like to read it???
      • fikovuti-157849175294
        fikovuti-157849175294Thursday, January 9, 2020 at 7:33 am
        I like how it talks about reality and something important and true facts are in this so I like reality books so I chose to read this book.
        • martinezjared
          martinezjaredThursday, October 17, 2019 at 6:37 am55 stars
          I like this book because,It tells what really happened 18 years ago,and that there is more information in the book than what people knew from the news.I think you guys should read I Survived the Attacks of September 11th 2001.
          • yasss
            yasssSunday, April 7, 2019 at 11:07 am55 stars
            this is an amazing book and it takes place in my favourite place ever! but 9/11 was a very scary day...
            • beastmodeboss09Monday, December 3, 2018 at 7:59 am
              this book is cool
              • fornite godMonday, December 3, 2018 at 7:53 am
                this is board game in real life and a book
                • mrmars06
                  mrmars06Tuesday, September 11, 2018 at 4:32 pm55 stars
                  Good book ;-)
                  • dragonbeastmood
                    dragonbeastmoodTuesday, May 22, 2018 at 8:11 am55 stars
                    i have loved this one for so long and i have read it 6 or 7 times this year
                    • jross2006
                      jross2006Tuesday, May 1, 2018 at 1:50 pm
                      It's amazing how this happened only 17 years ago!