Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5T4.947332
Whats in a name? I, Emma Freke is a charming search-for-identity story about Emmathe only normal member of her quirky family. Her flighty, mom seems to barely have time for a daughter. Emmas well-meaning grandpa is clueless. And her only friends are the local librarian and a precocious 10-year-old adopted by the two old ladies next door.
Kindle Edition, 244 pages
Published on November 1, 2010 by Carolrhoda Books
8 Book Reviews
  • sokeefe_forever
    sokeefe_foreverFriday, September 4, 2020 at 1:37 pm44 stars
    So it's good. There is some odd parts to it and her parents aren't together + she's never met her dad or any of his family. So she gets invited to this campout with her dad's family where some odd things happen. Overall, it's a good book. I recommend it!
    • new23
      new23Thursday, December 1, 2016 at 1:49 pm22 stars
      Meh it was not a very good one but I give it 2 stars
      • ajg16
        ajg16Thursday, December 1, 2016 at 1:21 pm55 stars
        I like this book.
        • ajg16
          ajg16Thursday, December 1, 2016 at 1:21 pm55 stars
          Good book!
          • sophiekeam
            sophiekeamWednesday, September 3, 2014 at 6:17 pm33 stars
            I really enjoyed this realistic, humorous look at tween life. This is honestly what a lot of tween/teen girls feel like and I think the author did a great job at showing this. I am wondering how the author got this idea. Was she like this when she was younger or is it based on maybe her daughter (if she has one) or a close friends daughter.
            • 06191ks
              06191ksThursday, March 6, 2014 at 12:02 pm55 stars
              Very good book and an interesting story to read will reel you in the whole way through
              • 06198ls
                06198lsThursday, March 6, 2014 at 11:59 am44 stars
                This is a really good book about a girl who just doesn't fit in. I really encourage people to read it!
                • blessing55
                  blessing55Wednesday, December 4, 2013 at 7:13 am55 stars
                  this book is about a girl whose name sounds like am a freak and has a hard life with only one friend and has to survive