Harold and Chester could hardly believe it. The Monroe family was going on vacation without them. Bunnicula, the family rabbit, would be boarded with a neighbor. But they, the family's loyal dog and cat, were to be sent away with strangers; they were to spend a week at Chateau Bow-Wow.
Chateau Bow-Wow, observed Chester, soon after they arrived, could more properly be called Howliday Inn. Though what was howling, neither of them knew. Chester had his suspicions however; only a werewolf could make that chilling sound.
Paperback, 224 pages
Published on August 1, 2006 by Atheneum Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 1416928154
ISBN-13: 9781416928157
13 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • nanaSunday, March 23, 2014 at 6:04 pm
    i love the dog
    • nanaSunday, March 23, 2014 at 6:03 pm
      asme 10 stars
      • the barSunday, March 23, 2014 at 6:01 pm
        it is osem
        • golden_grunt
          golden_gruntWednesday, March 27, 2013 at 2:29 pm55 stars
          its about a cat and a dog that go to chauteu bow-wow. read about their adventure!
          • msleroy
            Ms. LeRoyFriday, February 15, 2013 at 5:53 am55 stars
            October read aloud. We loved it!
            • funnybunnyFriday, November 9, 2012 at 8:16 am
              so far so good and funny
              • jordanFriday, November 9, 2012 at 8:05 am
                it is better than bunnicula
                • MaddieThursday, November 8, 2012 at 5:19 pm
                  Well, if you haven't read this yet, you should read Bunnicula first. There are many others in the series.
                  • MaddieThursday, November 8, 2012 at 5:18 pm
                    I love this book! Chester and Harold spend the week at a Pets Hotel and LOTS of things happen!
                    • Caitlin SmithThursday, November 8, 2012 at 4:19 pm
                      I am still reading the book but it is very excting!!!!!!! I can not wait to read Return to Howladay Inn!!!! ( Actully, I want to read all of James Howe's books. Even though I have only read 2 of his books, I think that the titles sound excting ) :)

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      grapefruit
                      grapefruit wrote:

                      Mia has a beautiful future--a mu...
                      If I Stay

                      missknowitall

                      All the Dork Diaries are awesome...
                      Dork Diaries 7: Tales from a Not...

                      missknowitall

                      All the Dork Diaries are awesome...
                      Tales from a Not-So-Talented Pop...

                      missknowitall

                      All the Dork Diaries are awesome...
                      Dork Diaries 5: Tales from a Not...