How to Train Your Dragon: How to Break a Dragon's Heart (Hiccup Horrendous Haddock III)

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 10T6.439261
Stranded on the exceptionally dangerous, and possibly haunted, Beach of the Broken Heart, Hiccup must face Ug the Uglithug and complete the Impossible Task--or die trying. Along the way, he'll have to battle Berserks, dodge Scarers, and save Fishlegs from being fed to the Beast, all while being hunted down by an old enemy with a dark secret about the mysterious Lost Throne. With Toothless by his side, and time to stage his rescue running out, what's a Hero to do?
Hardcover, 320 pages
Published on November 7, 2011 by Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 0316176184
ISBN-13: 9780316176187
9 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • booksSaturday, February 6, 2016 at 10:36 am
    best series ever! read most of the books got them from santa claus
    • hiccup321
      hiccup321Tuesday, January 12, 2016 at 7:03 am55 stars
      Camicazi, Fishlegs, and Hiccup are three of the main characters who are best friends that help eachother when someone is in trouble. Plot - Hiccup and Fishlegs are captured in BerserkTreetop Village and can't escape without the help of their friend. This book ROCKS!
      • HTTYD FANATIX!CMonday, October 5, 2015 at 6:43 am
        I LOVE THESE BOOKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
        • joebob1458
          joebob1458Wednesday, December 3, 2014 at 3:43 pm
          4 of these books = 1 movie
          • nachobot3000
            nachobot3000Monday, April 8, 2013 at 9:18 am
            Lol how to break a DRAGONS heart
            • LuluFriday, October 19, 2012 at 4:21 pm
              I'd like to read this book someday! I heard that this book is really good from my friends.
              • pearlypink
                pearlypinkFriday, October 19, 2012 at 12:31 pm
                I like this series a lot!
                • picklerules24
                  picklerules24Friday, March 23, 2012 at 7:14 am
                  i really like this book it is nice hiccup goes on so many dangerous adventer I live this book i really recomend this book to you i really like it you should read it
                  • cmsdg
                    cmsdgThursday, March 8, 2012 at 11:46 am55 stars
                    Cressida Cowell is a great author love her books.... Like always in this book Hiccup goes on a dangerous adventer and alost gets killed LIKE ALWAYS