Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 8Y3.943772
Fans of James Patterson's Middle School series will root for David as he goes from feeling as insignificant as a hamster to becoming an Internet superstar.

Eleven-year-old David Greenberg dreams of becoming a YouTube sensation and spends all of his time making hilarious Top 6½ Lists and Talk Time videos. But before he can get famous, he has to figure out a way to deal with:

6. Middle school (much scarier than it sounds!)
5. His best friend gone girl-crazy
4. A runaway mom who has no phone!
3. The threat of a swirlie on his birthday
2. A terrifying cousin
1. His # 1 fan, Bubbe (his Jewish grandmother)
1/2. Did we mention Hammy, the hamster who’s determined to break David’s heart?

But when David’s new best friend, Sophie, starts sending out the links to everyone she knows and her friends tell their friends, thousands of people start viewing his videos.
Hardcover, 256 pages
Published on April 13, 2010 by Delacorte Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 0385737939
ISBN-13: 9780385737937
11 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • kittykat0904
    kittykat0904Wednesday, October 26, 2016 at 12:12 pm
    I want to read this!!!
    • joseangel2320
      joseangel2320Friday, September 16, 2016 at 7:57 am44 stars
      I decided to read this book because it looked interesting.And it is a really good book
      • jr2300
        jr2300Friday, April 11, 2014 at 5:33 pm
        seems cool
        • bobbySunday, March 17, 2013 at 5:06 pm
          good book
          • hcoffey20
            hcoffey20Thursday, January 31, 2013 at 6:17 am
            It is an amazing book so far! You guys should really read it sometime!!
            • spswitzer
              Ms. SwitzerWednesday, January 2, 2013 at 8:47 am33 stars
              Good easy reading. Each of the main characters come from fractured families. Each deal differently with having a parent leave their household. There are opportunities to learn more about Jewish culture and how to survive middle school.
              • s_l_m
                s_l_mWednesday, September 5, 2012 at 7:08 pm55 stars
                this is a good book i recommend it to 5th graders going into 6th
                • boulder
                  boulderThursday, July 19, 2012 at 9:35 am
                  Its ok so far but i will write a full reveiw when im done with the book. I LOVE HAMSTERS!!!!
                  • dustin
                    dustinSaturday, April 21, 2012 at 7:18 pm
                    this book is good but it is a kids book with bad words so i recommend this book to grades 5 and up
                    • zoeymay33
                      zoeymay33Monday, April 16, 2012 at 3:02 pm55 stars
                      LOL! This book is Funny!!!! It is really good for any 5th grader going into 6th! It gives you tons of tips on how not to get KILLED on the first day of school and how to remain calm is CRAZY situations! Once again it's AMAZING!!