How to Speak Dog: A Guide to Decoding Dog Language

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grade 6n/a5.222991
Do you speak dog? How to Speak Dog is a fun, informative, and photographically driven book that helps kids understand what their dog is trying to tell them through body language and behavior. Super-engaging dog photography, along with National Geographic Kids' signature bold and bouncy design, helps illustrate the key canine concepts. Quick-hit tip boxes, fun facts about mankind's best friends, and informative sidebars from the experts enliven the text. Readers young and old will respond to the irresistible call of the canine in this delightful book that will warm hearts and wag tails everywhere--a must-have in every home where pups are looking for love and understanding.

Paperback, 176 pages
Published on September 10, 2013 by National Geographic Children's Books
ISBN-10: 142631373X
ISBN-13: 9781426313738
43 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • blossom16
    blossom16Monday, December 18, 2017 at 6:59 am55 stars
    lol!! are you serious hahah!!
    • blossom16
      blossom16Monday, December 18, 2017 at 6:52 am55 stars
      so i´m reading this book named ¨How to speak dog¨ and by looking at the front cover i already know that i´m going to like the book. i love animals but my favorite favorite pets are dogs that is why i picked this book for my review read this book now. Dogs are my favorite pet because they are so cute and because their active and outdoor animals. i have a dog at home his name is Cleo and he his active that´s how dogs became my favorite animal
      • dnjrfhrtghuebhd
        dnjrfhrtghuebhdThursday, October 26, 2017 at 8:50 am55 stars
        lol lol lol so funny lol lol lol
        • joeycollin13
          joeycollin13Wednesday, November 2, 2016 at 11:53 am55 stars
          This book is really really good! If you want to understand your pet dog, than definitely read this book. Another awesome book from nat geo!!!!!
          • cutepuppylover
            cutepuppyloverThursday, March 3, 2016 at 11:04 am
            Dog book is mine!!!
            • Matthew Tuesday, December 15, 2015 at 11:12 am
              this is the most cutest book ever
              • fsloan
                fsloanTuesday, November 17, 2015 at 7:59 am
                I WANT THIS BOOK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! <3
                • fjenkins
                  fjenkinsTuesday, November 17, 2015 at 7:52 am
                  I would love to read this because I would love to read how to speak dog! I would love to because I have 3 dogs at home and it's like they want to tell me something but I don't know what their saying at all
                  • swirlycool
                    swirlycoolWednesday, August 5, 2015 at 10:29 am33 stars
                    its good i like the first part and i rlly like the cover and i like the dog in it and i think it is very interesting
                    • jake565
                      jake565Tuesday, July 14, 2015 at 4:51 pm
                      there's a girl at school that would LOVE this book