How to Be a Girly Girl in Just Ten Days (Candy Apple)

Book 4 of 26 in the Candy Apple Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 2 - 5n/a4.131657
A magazine-article makeover gives middle-school tomboy Nick a brand new look. But can she be a "girly-girl" and still be true to herself?

Nicolette Spicer ("Nick" to her friends) is a tomboy through and through. While her friends focus on shopping and lip gloss, Nick would rather buy new basketball shoes and practice her free throw. But everything changes when she meets a cutie named Ben and decides she has to ditch the jock look if she wants him to notice her. With the biggest party of the school year just ten days away, Nick is in a crunch. But when her best friend Lindsay suggests a magazine-article-inspired makeover, it seems like the perfect solution. But can Nick change her looks and still be herself?
Hardcover, 163 pages
Published on August 1, 2009 by Fitzgerald Books
ISBN-10: 1424216478
ISBN-13: 9781424216475
16 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • mckenna123
    mckenna123Sunday, January 17, 2016 at 7:01 am
    I thought this was a great book, but it never said whatever happened to Greg
    • fmaglalang
      fmaglalangTuesday, March 3, 2015 at 8:02 pm55 stars
      this was an awesome book. a shout out to anybody looking for a good book!
      • tiana19149
        tiana19149Wednesday, October 22, 2014 at 4:16 am
        I read this cool book it's about this girl named Nicolette Spicer, aka 'Nick, ' is a tomboy through and through. While her classmates chatter about shopping and lip gloss, she's more interested in getting basketball sneakers. But everything changes when she meets a cutie named Ben.And then decides to only try to be a girly girl in just ten days as it says in the title.
        • maryam312
          maryam312Wednesday, October 1, 2014 at 7:02 am55 stars
          This is a great book. I love all of the Candy Apple series. But I have to say, this one is my favorite. I love that they have quizzes in the back of the book they are very fun and entertaining.
          • tadashawalters
            tadashawaltersThursday, March 14, 2013 at 9:15 am55 stars
            i love the book and woe and fun
            • tadashawalters
              tadashawaltersThursday, March 14, 2013 at 9:16 am55 stars
              i love all of the book
            • thebeatles
              thebeatlesThursday, January 31, 2013 at 4:34 pm
              it's about this girl that likes this guy that she thinks he likes the mean girl but the mean girl is just his soon-to-be step sister and the mean girl is a girly girl so the girl thinks she has to be a girly girl so she becomes one and practices flirting with this one guy but that guy goes to the same school and now he thinks they r dating so then the guy the girl likes actually likes her but gets disappointed because he thinks she's dating another guy but then they go to a party and everything gets cleared up and they live happily ever after.
              • melamialia6701
                melamialia6701Sunday, December 9, 2012 at 6:48 pm55 stars
                "How to Be a Girly Girl in Just Ten Days" is about a girl trying to be a girly girl because she really likes this guy so she and her friend try to make her a girly girl ASAP.
                • icecreamluver
                  icecreamluverFriday, November 9, 2012 at 12:46 pm55 stars
                  I really loved this book! it's interesting because she does all of that just to fit in and be recognized or noticed.
                  • goldilox27
                    goldilox27Monday, June 11, 2012 at 9:28 pm
                    Seen it in the back of all my other books.
                    • piyana123
                      piyana123Monday, April 16, 2012 at 10:40 am44 stars
                      I am really big on books and this, like any other candy apple book, is an amazing one! It really interests me how someone is willing to change just to fit in or be noticed!