Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades K - 3Grades 1 - 3M3.01355
In this story, Dr Seuss uses humour to teach that there is more to Christmas then pheasants, presents and party poppers.
Hardcover, 64 pages
Published on September 3, 1973 by Collins
ISBN-10: 0001953087
ISBN-13: 9780001953086
9 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • ELIOTTuesday, November 26, 2019 at 3:24 am
    I loved it too much
    • ajjane
      ajjaneSunday, October 27, 2019 at 6:51 pm55 stars
      Doctor suess was a great man and write good books i feel that every body has read one i recombine all of them because almost everyone teaches you something different
      • fornite godMonday, December 3, 2018 at 8:02 am
        im going to get a hoverborad and new thngs
        • mildredh
          mildredhSaturday, April 28, 2018 at 9:04 pm44 stars
          EVREYONE LOVED CHRISTMAS EXSEPT THE GRINCH ! HE WAETED TO FIND A WAY TO STOP CHRISTMAS FROM COMING! SO HE WENT TO EVRY HOUSE AND STOL EVRYTHING CRISTMASY !
          • vonudymywi
            vonudymywiTuesday, November 7, 2017 at 11:02 am55 stars
            This book is about the grinch trying to steal Christmas and he planned it very well but will he success.
            • rodgers12
              rodgers12Wednesday, February 24, 2016 at 3:06 pm
              I am doing a project with the grinch in school and he is quite unique.
              • tomboy
                tomboyWednesday, July 11, 2012 at 1:57 am55 stars
                At school I did a play of "How The Grinch Stole Christmas" and it was romantic! The book is alright for a real Christmas party~
                • hey
                  heySaturday, May 19, 2012 at 8:56 pm55 stars
                  this is a great family book and movie! People should really read this book. I've read this book when i was youner and when now. i still love it too! Just don't steal! :)
                  • gumball55
                    gumball55Monday, February 27, 2012 at 2:04 pm
                    the grinch stoled cristmas a nice lesson for little kids. my favorite part is in the movie when he gave all the prensants back and had a feast in his little cave where they live. i did not like when the grinch wrap the little girl in the gift factory. it is afun book for teachers to read the book to little kids who bully and how they turn out.i like when they fulled thegrinch up with food that was funny!