How I Survived Middle School #1: Can You Get an F in Lunch?

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 8V4.021032
Best-selling author Nancy Krulik delves into the mind of a twelve-year-old girl just trying to survive middle school.

After spending the night studying the Joyce Kilmer Middle School Handbook, Jenny McAfee feels totally prepared to start sixth grade. But Jenny has another reason to feel confident. She'll have her best friend, Addie Wilson, right there by her side.

When Jenny and Addie meet at their lockers the next morning, Jenny finds out that Addie has other plans--and they don't include her. Could Addie really be ditching her for The Pops--the coolest seventh graders in the school?
Paperback, 112 pages
Published on June 1, 2007 by Scholastic
ISBN-10: 0439025559
ISBN-13: 9780439025553
18 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • Chai mei rongSaturday, March 21, 2020 at 5:35 am
    This book is good.πŸ‘
    • booklover2017
      booklover2017Monday, November 19, 2018 at 7:35 pm
      I'm going into 7th grade, middle school for me, next year and I'm nervous. This book sounds good
      • ridgechurchschlSaturday, June 28, 2014 at 4:36 am
        I just wished for this book do u guys know how to download it for free
        • booklover05
          booklover05Friday, June 27, 2014 at 8:30 am44 stars
          The book "How I Survived Middle School #1: Can You Get an F in Lunch?" is a great book if you have the middle school jitters and if you do not fit in. You could make great real life connection.
          • bribri02
            bribri02Friday, June 13, 2014 at 1:13 pm
            This book was very influencing to me because it made me really reconsider my thoughts about getting in trouble at lunch because I used to always want to have food fights and get in trouble until this book came out and made me reconsider my decisions.
            • queen3804
              queen3804Friday, March 20, 2020 at 10:20 pm55 stars
              That good so you will not get in the trouble.πŸ€£πŸ˜‚β˜ΊοΈ
            • nancydrew963
              nancydrew963Saturday, January 11, 2014 at 5:56 pm33 stars
              i read this book when i was in first grade and it used to be the world to me. i'm thinking about it now (i'm in sixth grade) and it's a little clichΓ©. i'm not saying that i hate the books, but it's more suitable for younger kids.
              • hoodedrider
                hoodedriderSaturday, December 21, 2013 at 6:12 pm
                I heard this was a good book. Now in 6th grade I NEED IT!!!!
                • kalie
                  kalieWednesday, July 24, 2013 at 7:42 am55 stars
                  I'm getting it today, cant wait!
                  • cleopatra
                    cleopatraWednesday, May 8, 2013 at 4:36 pm44 stars
                    pretty good book and i think lot of people would like it
                    • tima
                      timaTuesday, May 7, 2013 at 7:38 pm
                      This was one of the best books I ever read! The series helped me in sixth grade, and will most likely help any one else! Love it!