Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5T4.726387
In this new highly-illustrated series from James Patterson, an extraordinary robot signs up for an ordinary fifth grade class... and elementary school will never be the same!

It was never easy for Sammy Hayes-Rodriguez to fit in, so he's dreading the day when his genius mom insists he bring her newest invention to school: a walking, talking robot he calls E--for "Error". Sammy's no stranger to robots--his house is full of a colorful cast of them. But this one not only thinks it's Sammy's brother... it's actually even nerdier than Sammy. Will E be Sammy's one-way ticket to Loserville? Or will he prove to the world that it's cool to be square? It's a roller-coaster ride for Sammy to discover the amazing secret E holds that could change family forever... if all goes well on the trial run!
Hardcover
ISBN-10: 0099568268
ISBN-13: 9780099568261
25 Book Reviews
  • reb2174
    reb2174Wednesday, October 2, 2019 at 8:43 am55 stars
    the book is really good i love james patterson
    • marlo1371474414
      marlo1371474414Friday, November 17, 2017 at 7:55 am55 stars
      this book makes me laugh lol it is so funny
      • addih05
        addih05Thursday, October 19, 2017 at 8:27 am55 stars
        i love the book house of robots it is great. his mom and dad are inventors they have a million robots in there house and the new one called e
        • cae5505
          cae5505Thursday, March 2, 2017 at 12:29 pm
          Really good book I loved it
          • iuuuu
            iuuuuMonday, February 13, 2017 at 7:15 pm55 stars
            Because I like it
            • fayeWednesday, October 19, 2016 at 9:08 am
              house of robots is such a good book because it is about this boy called sammy and his mum is an inventor and she invents robots and she made sammy bring a ROBOT to atshwll school OMG i am being serious and it is such a good book iv fineshed thebook enyway so its time to go read the second book of i go to read the best boooook in the wold !!!!! OMMMMMMGEEEEEEEEE
              • fastflash
                fastflashFriday, September 30, 2016 at 8:09 am55 stars
                GOOOOOOOOD BOOOOOOOK :)
                • jimmythe3rd
                  jimmythe3rdThursday, September 8, 2016 at 6:28 am
                  i love this book im on the second book they are both great
                  • memoiloveit
                    memoiloveitFriday, June 3, 2016 at 1:17 pm55 stars
                    It's a really good book i like reading books by this author
                    • hedgehog1238
                      hedgehog1238Wednesday, June 1, 2016 at 5:32 am
                      It is a great book I love robots so it is a awesome book to me mysterys and I really enjoyed reading it