"An action-packed page turner with heart!"--Dav Pilkey, author of DOGMAN

For five books, Razorwark has chased Hilo through the Universe. Now the chase is over. Find out how the epic war between Razorwark and Hilo ends and get ready to start the next adventure with the New York Times BESTSELLING GRAPHIC NOVEL SERIES that kids and critics love!


Being a hero isn't easy. But Hilo had no idea it would be this hard. Hilo came to earth because he was running from Razorwark. But he's done running. Razorwark has come to earth. And the time has come for one final face to face showdown. What happens will decide the fate of the robot world . . . and Hilo's future. The sacrifice will be great. But with Izzy's help, Hilo finally knows what he has to do. Because THIS is how all the pieces fit.

Here's what people (and robots!) are saying about Hilo!

"Every kid would love a pal like Hilo, and every kid will LOVE this book!" --Lincoln Peirce, author of Big Nate series

"A story that can be enjoyed by the entire family." --New York Times

Hardcover, 224 pages
Published on February 4, 2020 by Random House Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 0525644067
ISBN-13: 9780525644064
12 Book Reviews
  • daniel0613
    daniel0613Thursday, July 8, 2021 at 7:08 pm55 stars
    This is my favorite comic book, I read this at book store. It is about a robot-boy who block bad guys.
    • chub_lord
      chub_lordSaturday, December 5, 2020 at 10:06 am
      I SUPA DUPA LUPA CUPA WANNA READ ohh that rimed! IT BECAUSE THE LAST PLOT TWIST WAS SOOOOOOOOOOOO MIND BLOWING SERIOSLY RAZOWARK IS DOC HORIZON RAZOWORK MESSED UP HILO'S MEMORY AND IZZY IS WORKING FOR RAZOWARK CAN IT GET BETTER THAN THIS!!!!!!!! and don't spoil it for me because I am going to get for christmas
      • mireeka
        mireekaThursday, September 24, 2020 at 11:39 am55 stars
        This book is interesting. It is interesting because of how it ends. I won't tell you how it ends, because then I would spoil the book, but let's just say that D.J. (the main character who is not really good at anything except being a good friend) learns that not everything will be the way you want it to, even after you achieve your goal. Also, I really liked this book even though it is a graphic novel and I usually prefer regular books because the action was sort of spread out through the book. You should like this book if you like graphic novels, but if you read the other books for humor then you probably won't like this very much because this book is more serious. Also, this book is WAY more intense than the other ones, so I would not suggest it to the average 1st grader, even though they might be able to read it because of all the pictures.
        • mrcatguy24
          mrcatguy24Friday, March 13, 2020 at 7:54 am55 stars
          best book ever i love it wow so good so cool fun fun fun fun fun fun fun fun fun fun fun
          • mrcatguy24
            mrcatguy24Friday, March 13, 2020 at 7:51 am55 stars
            best book ever!!!!!
            • AmbfSaturday, February 22, 2020 at 9:05 pm
              This book is interested
              • danbird1Wednesday, February 19, 2020 at 3:17 pm
                i want to read this book sooooooooooo bad
                • korean personSaturday, February 8, 2020 at 8:05 pm
                  i want it soooooo badly. i bet its good.
                  • Felicity Thursday, February 6, 2020 at 11:38 am
                    It's a good story....
                    • ㅈㅗㅁㅅ?Wednesday, February 5, 2020 at 6:24 pm
                      oh my gosh! five stars! I want to read it sooooooo badly! I want it!