The Trials of Apollo, Book 1: The Hidden Oracle

Book 1 of 2 in the Trials of Apollo Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 5 - 9Grades 3 - 6n/a5.183801
How do you punish an immortal?

By making him human.

After angering his father Zeus, the god Apollo is cast down from Olympus. Weak and disoriented, he lands in New York City as a regular teenage boy. Now, without his godly powers, the four-thousand-year-old deity must learn to survive in the modern world until he can somehow find a way to regain Zeus's favor.

But Apollo has many enemies-gods, monsters, and mortals who would love to see the former Olympian permanently destroyed. Apollo needs help, and he can think of only one place to go . . . an enclave of modern demigods known as Camp Half-Blood.
Hardcover
ISBN-10: 0141363916
ISBN-13: 9780141363912
56 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • hey Saturday, August 31, 2019 at 5:22 am
    it was amazing . rick riordan really works miracles
    • katherina_8268
      katherina_8268Tuesday, May 7, 2019 at 11:38 am55 stars
      When I read the first sentence, I IMMEDIATELY wanted to read it. I mean, who doesn't want to read about the mighty god Apollo, now turned into a mortal, fall into a dumpster in an alleyway and the mortal name 'Lester?'
      • tapipodokigohy
        tapipodokigohyFriday, March 29, 2019 at 9:30 am55 stars
        In the beginning I wasn't hooked. Then I saw spoilers online and was urged to read by my friend who loves the series. I ended up reading it and loving it. The plot line is great, the characters are great. and the writing is great. A five star book indeed!
        • pokemonlover405
          pokemonlover405Saturday, March 16, 2019 at 4:00 pm55 stars
          love this book it really gives you the gods point of view
          • OkMonday, February 11, 2019 at 3:32 pm
            this is a great book, i had nothing to read after finishing the heros of olympus so i decided to read this since i saw other friends reading it, just READ IT
            • OpieFriday, January 25, 2019 at 11:50 am
              You have to read this book. It is so amazing
              • liamdadude
                liamdadudeFriday, January 25, 2019 at 11:01 am55 stars
                Great book
                • slytherinfan
                  slytherinfanWednesday, September 5, 2018 at 3:14 pm55 stars
                  Rick Riordan is my all time favorite author. He's witty, humorous, and so inspiring! BTW check out his other books(Percy Jackson, Heroes of Olympus, Magnus Chase, and the Kane Chronicles)
                  • anonymous1080
                    anonymous1080Sunday, August 5, 2018 at 3:38 pm
                    I decided to read this book because it is by Rick Riordan who is one of my favorite authors.
                    • septembergirl
                      septembergirlTuesday, June 5, 2018 at 6:54 pm44 stars
                      These books are so good!! Rick Riordan is one of my favorite authors! I have to say though I still love Percy Jackson more.