The Son Of Neptune (The Heroes of Olympus, Book 2)

Book 2 of 5 in the The Heroes of Olympus Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 2 - 5n/a4.7117675

Download FREE Teacher's Guide

Demigod Percy Jackson, still with no memory, and his new friends from Camp Jupiter, Hazel and Frank, go on a quest to free Death, but their bigger task is to unite the Greek and Roman camps so that the Prophecy of Seven can be fulfilled.

Paperback, 560 pages
Published on July 2, 2013 by Disney-Hyperion
ISBN-10: 1423141997
ISBN-13: 9781423141990
298 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • zb1235
    zb1235Saturday, January 4, 2020 at 2:37 pm55 stars
    it is great! whoever likes rick riordan or greek gods or roman gods has to read it. it is the #1 book for fantasy lovers
    • ryanng1letsgopa
      ryanng1letsgopaWednesday, November 6, 2019 at 5:52 pm44 stars
      me too.. I got suspicious when Percy said " I know you".. The book timeline is the same as The Lost Hero and the early part of The Mark of Athena.
      • jaydi2163
        jaydi2163Sunday, October 13, 2019 at 2:14 pm55 stars
        I am still reading this book. So far, I am VERY surprised that Nico di Angelo is there!😳😱 I went a bit crazy....... :)
        • big_bob_2008
          big_bob_2008Thursday, October 10, 2019 at 6:46 pm55 stars
          When Percy Jackson is stuck in California, and stripped of his memory, he is always getting attacked by monsters. One of the monsters that attacked him said that he was a son of Poseidon. He wasn't sure what that meant so he just ran. On his way to the high way he an old women. She tells him to carry her to the doors being guarded by security. Near the end of the book Percy gets a scroll from a demigod named Leo. If you read this book and you like it you will like the rest of the books in the series.
          • ryanng1letsgopa
            ryanng1letsgopaThursday, October 3, 2019 at 1:30 pm44 stars
            I have read most of the books that Rick Riordan has wrote within the past few years and they were cool. He puts little funny things in it too.
            • halo9ghg
              halo9ghgThursday, September 5, 2019 at 4:40 pm55 stars
              So good. I read this and ws like, "This is awesome!" Don't worry about length, ;)
              • shoddyrobin66
                shoddyrobin66Tuesday, June 11, 2019 at 1:10 pm
                😲 it's a super long book but don't worry! It's NEW YORK TIMES #1 BEST-SELLING AUTHOR! Age Rating: 9+ ShoddyRobin66's Ratings!
                • sweetlemmon
                  sweetlemmonMonday, April 22, 2019 at 7:55 pm
                  Almost done with the book, it’s a really amazing one! Action packed, tons of twists, and lots of excitement! Definitely recommend it!πŸ™‚
                  • maireWednesday, April 17, 2019 at 3:15 pm
                    This is my fav book! I LOVE DOGO NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!
                    • pokemonlover405
                      pokemonlover405Tuesday, April 2, 2019 at 11:27 am55 stars
                      I love this book cliff hanger in the last book though makes you scream where is Percy Jackson well here is the answer!!