The Mark of Athena (The Heroes of Olympus, Book 3)

Book 3 of 5 in the The Heroes of Olympus Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 5 - 8Grades 3 - 5n/a4.8132818

Download FREE Teacher's Guide

Artfully packaged and given the deluxe treatment, this signed and numbered limited edition of The Mark of Athena is sure to delight the legions of fans of the #1 New York Times bestselling series. Each book is hand-signed by Rick Riordan and includes specially commissioned full-color art from series illustrator John Rocco. The deluxe slipcase features a wrap-around illustration and makes an elegant centerpiece for any bookshelf.

Hardcover, 608 pages
Published on October 2, 2012 by Disney-Hyperion
ISBN-10: 1423140605
ISBN-13: 9781423140603
325 Book Reviews
  • cr4td4l
    cr4td4lMonday, June 14, 2021 at 12:20 am55 stars
    awesome book
    • dogolover99
      dogolover99Wednesday, May 26, 2021 at 4:20 pm
      It is the third book of the Heroes of Olympus series. I think its gonna be awesome! I can't wait to read it!
      • ylifyjs5jtg
        ylifyjs5jtgFriday, May 7, 2021 at 3:11 am11 star
        See book name my attitude and my attention is my personality real my attitude is always my personality 😏😏
        • tankee
          tankeeThursday, May 6, 2021 at 4:58 pm55 stars
          I read this book In Third grade and the whole siers Loved them all!!
          • sreadergirl
            sreadergirlMonday, April 26, 2021 at 11:17 am55 stars
            OMG I LOVE THIS SERIES!!! I love how he still includes characters from Percy Jackson but he also adds new characters!! Team Leo and Nico forever
            • m0ns3r3n3rgy420
              m0ns3r3n3rgy420Saturday, April 10, 2021 at 6:33 pm55 stars
              A book that makes you want to keep on reading it. I like how Annabeth had to leave anyone, they had to find Nico and the ending made me want to cry so much. I dont like how Cupid kinda outed Nico that was a really bad move to pull on Ricks part but i like how Jason was supportive and told him that was the bravest thing he's ever seen, as someones who is LGBTQ+ it takes a lot of bravery to come out
              • bail3y
                bail3yThursday, March 11, 2021 at 7:36 am55 stars
                Percy and Annabeth are reunited. Jason is back at his old camp. The 7 demigods are now one team. Great, right? WRONG. They still have much danger ahead of them and Leo becomes posessed and fires on Camp Jupiter! War is sparked and the demigods have much more to worry about between retrieving the Athena Parthenos, saving Nico Di Angelo, getting rid of those pesky things that keep possesing their friends and even causing Percy and Jason to duel, and stoping Gaea from waking. I love this book.
                • gold3nglare
                  gold3nglareTuesday, March 9, 2021 at 7:29 am44 stars
                  Our demigods are back and are now all united. Percy and Annabeth are reunited after months apart and Jason has gained his memory back. They all meet up in New Rome and everything's going great. They all get caught up, and are happy. Until Leo fires on New Rome and all heck breaks out. But it's not what it seems. Leo would never do something like that. He was possessed. The demigods must flee before the Romans kill them. Now, they have accidently sparked yet another war between camps. Annabeth believes that if she finds the Athena Parthenos, everything would become okay. So she sets out on that quest. Things go from bad to worse when Piper starts seeing disturbing images in her knife. She, Percy, and Jason drowning in dark water is one of them. Percy has seen some disturbing things too. Like Nico Di Angelo trapped in a jar in a coma with only a few days to live with two giants guarding him. Plus, Frank and Leo are at each others neck because Frank is worried Leo is after Hazel. Yet again our demigods have many dangerous problems to face and so little time to solve them. What will our half-bloods do?
                  • dogobookslover
                    dogobooksloverFriday, January 29, 2021 at 6:16 am55 stars
                    i really enjoyed this book but advise not to read the series without reading the other series that was written before it witch will make it make more sense percy jackson and the olympians
                    • chromatic1
                      chromatic1Monday, October 19, 2020 at 9:54 am55 stars
                      great book