Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 9 - 12Grade 6Z+5.435407
When 16-year-old Tessa suffers a shocking accident in gym class, she finds herself in heaven (or what she thinks is heaven), which happens to bear a striking resemblance to her hometown mall. In the tradition of It's a Wonderful Life and The Christmas Carol, Tessa starts reliving her life up until that moment. She sees some things she'd rather forget, learns some things about herself she'd rather not know, and ultimately must find the answer to one burning question--if only she knew what the question was.

Written in sharp, witty verse, Wendy Mass crafts an extroardinary tale of a spunky heroine who hasn't always made the right choices, but needs to discover what makes life worth living.
Hardcover, 256 pages
Published on September 1, 2007 by Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 0316058513
ISBN-13: 9780316058513
10 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • puppy lover Tuesday, January 12, 2016 at 8:52 am
    ive never read this book but it sounds interisting
    • sanj75
      sanj75Sunday, January 10, 2016 at 12:08 pm55 stars
      This book is about a girl named Tessa who gets hit by a dodgeball and goes through a coma. She experiences heaven as the mall, and goes through all the important events in her life. One of the best books by Wendy Mass!
      • eap7895
        eap7895Thursday, October 16, 2014 at 1:41 pm
        is it good? It looks interesting!
        • mia30021
          mia30021Saturday, June 28, 2014 at 10:36 am
          i want to read every book by wendy mass
          • ikyra_marie
            ikyra_marieSunday, January 12, 2014 at 10:09 am
            i want to read it looks good
            • maddie1230
              maddie1230Tuesday, June 18, 2013 at 1:13 pm55 stars
              Love Wendy Mass and almost all of the books she writes. Super cool and only a little bit confusing. if you like Wendy mass totes read this book.
              • cuddleykat14
                cuddleykat14Sunday, May 5, 2013 at 5:24 pm
                i want to read this so bad!
                • goldenwings
                  goldenwingsSaturday, April 27, 2013 at 8:34 am55 stars
                  FAVORITE BOOK BY WENDY MASS. So good and fun. Is easy going and lovable. read it.
                  • lensam123
                    lensam123Friday, February 22, 2013 at 2:19 pm55 stars
                    i have never read this book but i have read other books by wendy mass and i love them so maybe i will love this one too!
                    • pinkie12345678
                      pinkie12345678Wednesday, January 23, 2013 at 2:44 pm55 stars
                      this looks cool ( and like me )