This award-winning contemporary classic is the survival story with which all others are compared—and a page-turning, heart-stopping adventure, recipient of the Newbery Honor.

LOST

Brian Robertson, sole passenger on a Cessna 406, is on his way to visit his father when the tiny bush plane crashes in the Canadian wilderness. With nothing but his clothing, a tattered windbreaker, and the hatchet his mother had given him as a present, Brian finds himself completely alone.

Challenged by his fear and despair -- and plagued with the weight of a dreadful secret he's been keeping since his parent's divorce -- brian must tame his inner demons in order to survive. It will take all his know-how and determination, and more courage than he knew he possessed.
Hardcover, 192 pages
Published on September 25, 2007 by Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 1416925082
ISBN-13: 9781416925088
284 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • stardarling30
    stardarling30Thursday, January 25, 2018 at 8:08 am55 stars
    I Asolutely love this book😍
    • aarondaderpking
      aarondaderpkingFriday, January 12, 2018 at 12:14 pm44 stars
      Epic so far.
      • maryg0125
        maryg0125Saturday, December 23, 2017 at 9:02 am33 stars
        I think the book is pretty cool because he is on his way to see his dad and all of a sudden, the pilot has a heart attack!! Jack is only a teenager and he all alone the woods with nothing but a hatchet. I give this book a 3 star review because I haven't read all of it yet but so far, I think it is pretty interesting.
        • imjohn4reelz
          imjohn4reelzTuesday, December 19, 2017 at 10:24 am55 stars
          it is a good book. i like it because brian has to survive in the canadian wilds. my most favorite part is that the pilot dies.
          • pugguy22brodie
            pugguy22brodieTuesday, December 19, 2017 at 10:20 am55 stars
            Its a good book because its a good book
            • typyhogene
              typyhogeneThursday, December 14, 2017 at 11:19 am44 stars
              This book gave me a big hug and wouldn't let go. Brian, a boy whose parents are divorced, is going to see his dad on a plane when the pilot has a heart attack in the middle of the flight! Brian has to face a flying plane and the Canada woods on his own. Will he survive? Read to See!
              • maxreacts
                maxreactsMonday, December 4, 2017 at 9:41 am11 star
                This book is really good also read In the Heart of the Sea
                • MopealutionSaturday, December 2, 2017 at 6:32 pm
                  This book made good facts how to live in the wild with a hatchet!
                  • killerkingThursday, November 30, 2017 at 3:01 pm
                    I read this book in school a couple weeks ago
                    • gameboy333
                      gameboy333Tuesday, November 28, 2017 at 1:09 pm55 stars
                      best book ever

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      fun fact wrote:

                      WONDER tells the incredibly insp...
                      Wonder

                      horse4us wrote:

                      I am reading it right now and i ...
                      Restart

                      horse4us wrote:

                      its so good and i read it in one...
                      Real Friends

                      gracekae
                      gracekae wrote:

                      I have all the Lemony Snicket bo...
                      The Miserable Mill (A Series of ...