Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone (Urdu Edition)

This is the first Urdu translation of J. K. Rowling's immensely successful Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone. An Urdu translation of Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets will publish next year.
Paperback, 264 pages
Published on December 26, 2002 by Oxford University Press
ISBN-10: 0195798589
ISBN-13: 9780195798586
13 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • matthewSunday, December 30, 2018 at 9:30 pm
    I live in the United States. I am collecting the first Harry Potter book in every language it was published in, and I am only missing Asturian. Does anybody have a copy I can buy or know where I can get one? Thank you very much
    • madii30
      madii30Tuesday, July 12, 2016 at 1:21 pm55 stars
      Great book
      • frinkinator
        frinkinatorWednesday, May 4, 2016 at 7:31 am55 stars
        it is awesome i hope other people like it.
        • Flower2007127Wednesday, May 4, 2016 at 6:14 am
          i love the book because harry survived
          • Reading rocksTuesday, May 3, 2016 at 6:24 pm
            Even though I have barley read any of the first book it is sounding like a great book so I'd have to give it five stars.
            • jeffTuesday, May 3, 2016 at 2:30 pm
              read it its very fun
              • tekartMonday, December 14, 2015 at 8:16 am
                has any of you finished the Harry Potter books because I have besides the seventh book. I wonder if you read Diary of a Wimpy Kid? I have the hole series, I also read the hole series
                • Samara Monday, December 14, 2015 at 6:59 am
                  Harry Potter and The Sorcerer's Stone By: J.K. Rowling. Harry Potter is a fantasy book. Harry Potter is technically a boy who lived he got struck by Voldemort when he was a baby and got a lightning bolt scar. Harry has to get sent to his aunt and uncle’s house and they hate him. He goes to Hogwarts after he learns he is a wizard. He fights trolls, gets caught and loses points, tries to get past a three headed dog, and becomes the youngest quidditch team. The characters are Harry, Ron, and Hermione. Harry Potter to me would probably be 5 stars because he goes on such a crazy terrifying scary quest to find the Sorcerer's Stone. I think people who want a challenge on this series should read it. I loved the book and I liked how Ron wanted to be house cup champion. Samara Gist
                  • bookierookie
                    bookierookieWednesday, November 18, 2015 at 6:57 am
                    Harry potter is a young boy who's an orphan.He was just a baby when he got dropped of at his aunt and uncles house. He never knew why he had a big scar on his forehead. He got bigger and he started asking questions but his aunt and uncle wouldn't tell him anything. They made him sleep under the stairs with a bed and a light.Harry would cook,clean,do all the house work.
                    • mombot
                      mombotFriday, January 30, 2015 at 1:00 pm55 stars
                      I love this book it is totes awesome! :D