Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone: The Illustrated Edition (Harry Potter, Book 1)

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grade 6n/a5.577508
For the first time, J.K. Rowling's beloved Harry Potter books will be presented in lavishly illustrated full-color editions. Kate Greenaway-award-winning artist Jim Kay has created over 100 stunning illustrations, making this deluxe format a perfect gift as much for a child being introduced to the series, as for the dedicated fan.

Harry Potter has never been the star of a Quidditch team, scoring points while riding a broom far above the ground. He knows no spells, has never helped to hatch a dragon, and has never worn a cloak of invisibility.

All he knows is a miserable life with the Dursleys, his horrible aunt and uncle, and their abominable son, Dudley -- a great big swollen spoiled bully. Harry's room is a tiny closet at the foot of the stairs, and he hasn't had a birthday party in eleven years.

But all that is about to change when a mysterious letter arrives by owl messenger: a letter with an invitation to an incredible place that Harry -- and anyone who reads about him -- will find unforgettable.
Hardcover, 256 pages
Published on October 6, 2015 by Arthur A. Levine Books
ISBN-10: 0545790352
ISBN-13: 9780545790352
58 Book Reviews
  • ydheg
    ydhegSaturday, May 29, 2021 at 1:30 am55 stars
    This a great book. I've read this book already ten times. This book is amazing y'all I recommend this book for y'all I'm a Harry Potter fan I'm guilty of liking this book. Hopefully y'all will like or love this book as much as me. It's a really interesting book all tell y'all that
    • ilikezooalot
      ilikezooalotThursday, May 13, 2021 at 1:10 am55 stars
      I love Harry potter books. They are very interesting. Especially the 1 st book. here a boy named harry kills his enemies followers with the help of his friends. His team also won the house championship.
      • reckitman39
        reckitman39Saturday, May 8, 2021 at 11:40 am44 stars
        This is awesome so interesting and exciting and scary im a lover of horror
        • bookworm34
          bookworm34Saturday, May 1, 2021 at 12:53 am55 stars
          I love this book so much. I’m such a Harry Potter nerd! I love this book because it is the first book in the best series ever!
          • alyaateez
            alyaateezFriday, April 16, 2021 at 5:15 am44 stars
            This Book i really brings you in to a really magicl wrold and like you have a felling that this book takes you to a trip and there is magic and really cool suff
            • mockingjay11
              mockingjay11Saturday, March 27, 2021 at 5:01 am55 stars
              This book is amazing and sooo original! I love this book! I can't say how great the characters are, but they are the best! Please follow1
              • IzzyWednesday, March 3, 2021 at 11:08 am
                I like Harry Potter it is an asome book and I am glad the some one likes it as much as me
                • weworofy-160798470925
                  weworofy-160798470925Wednesday, March 3, 2021 at 10:18 am55 stars
                  This is one of my favorite books. Harry's parents died and he has to move in with the Dursleys they lie to him about almost everything in his life. Hagrid helps Harry with everything he needs for hogwarts. Harry's house is Griffindor. At the end Griffindor won the house cup.
                  • harrypotterrush
                    harrypotterrushFriday, January 29, 2021 at 7:32 am55 stars
                    I think it was brilliant because all the made up words. Totally recommend it!
                    • carmen28259
                      carmen28259Friday, November 6, 2020 at 7:53 am55 stars
                      my dad owns all of thesse books so i can read them when ever i want to! J.K. Rowling has a really good imagination!