Harry Potter & the Deathly Hallows

Book 7 of 8 in the Harry Potter Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 6 - 8Grades 5 - 12Z6.9198227

His hand closed automatically around the fake Horcrux, but in spite of everything, in spite of the dark and twisting path he saw stretching ahead for himself, in spite of the final meeting with Voldemort he knew must come, whether in a month, in a year, or in ten, he felt his heart lift at the thought that there was still one last golden day of peace left to enjoy with Ron and Hermione.' With these words "Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince" draws to a close. And here, in this seventh and final book, Harry discovers what fate truly has in store for him as he inexorably makes his way to that final meeting with Voldemort. In this thrilling climax to the phenomenally bestselling series, J.K. Rowling will reveal all to her eagerly waiting readers.

Paperback, 784 pages
Published on July 1, 2009 by Arthur A. Levine Books
ISBN-10: 0545139708
ISBN-13: 9780545139700
375 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • bookwormangel
    bookwormangelMonday, July 3, 2017 at 2:09 am55 stars
    This is the saddest book in the whole series...
    • belle252
      belle252Saturday, July 1, 2017 at 3:05 pm55 stars
      If you start reading this you will be swept away into a different world of magic. This is one of the best in the harry potter series. This book completes the series and this is a must to read. I have read this book a million times and i know i can never get bored of it.
      • carrie24Wednesday, June 14, 2017 at 7:53 am
        cool
        • carrie24Wednesday, June 14, 2017 at 7:41 am
          love it
          • gabebockhop03
            gabebockhop03Tuesday, June 13, 2017 at 9:57 am
            Well my teach read me the first book and and I can't wait too read the newest one that comes out
            • gabeFriday, May 12, 2017 at 7:02 am
              i love the series hermionie ron ginny and harry are awsome I wish j.k. rowling would make more
              • loljohncena
                loljohncenaTuesday, May 9, 2017 at 7:26 am
                i have watched the moive
                • bookworm29
                  bookworm29Tuesday, May 9, 2017 at 5:51 am
                  aaaaaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhhhhh!!!!!!! I freaked out its so good.
                  • kkuhy
                    kkuhyTuesday, April 18, 2017 at 8:24 am55 stars
                    The best book ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
                    • meleficent
                      meleficentWednesday, March 29, 2017 at 7:14 am
                      I would want to read this book because my friend Mason is very interested in these Harry Potter books so I thought I would try a Harry Potter.

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      booklover wrote:

                      oh and witches and magic evil magic
                      Warren the 13th and The All-Seei...

                      booklover wrote:

                      this a great book for people who...
                      Warren the 13th and The All-Seei...

                      booklover wrote:

                      best book ever
                      The Lemonade War (The Lemonade W...