Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows (Book 7)

Book 7 of 8 in the Harry Potter Series
Email
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 6 - 8Grades 5 - 12Z6.9198227
In this seventh and final book in the epic tale of Harry Potter, Harry and Lord Voldemort each prepare for their ultimate encounter. Voldemort takes control of the Ministry of Magic, installs Severus Snape as headmaster at Hogwarts, and sends his Death Eaters across the country to wreak havoc and find Harry. Meanwhile, Harry, Ron, and Hermione embark on a desperate quest the length and breadth of Britain, trying to locate and destroy Voldemort’s four remaining Horcruxes, the magical objects in which he has hidden parts of his broken soul. They visit the Burrow, Grimmauld Place, the Ministry, Godric’s Hollow, Malfoy Manor, Diagon Alley…
But every time they solve one mystery, three more evolve—and not just about Voldemort, but about Dumbledore, and Harry’s own past, and three mysterious objects called the Deathly Hallows.
Paperback, 784 pages
Published on July 1, 2009 by Arthur A. Levine Books
ISBN-10: 0545139708
ISBN-13: 9780545139700
332 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • tree20
    tree20Wednesday, November 2, 2016 at 4:53 pm55 stars
    I want to read this book because I like mythical creatures and magic. I think it would be very interesting.
    • rod-mars
      rod-marsWednesday, November 2, 2016 at 9:06 am
      Favorite book ever!!!
      • poxif
        poxifMonday, October 31, 2016 at 2:20 pm44 stars
        I read this on my kindle and was amazed. The plot was well-planned, and overall it was a good book.
        • potteralways
          potteralwaysTuesday, October 18, 2016 at 10:16 am
          this is my next book I cant wait I love harry potter but im not ready for it to be over
          • OMG!!! :D_ :OThursday, October 13, 2016 at 7:08 pm
            And, I also like the twist in the story, for like 5 to 6 minutes he dies but comes back to life! That is just Amazingly weird!!!!! :D I just LOVE LOVE LOVE harry potter! I am gonna be harry potter in Halloween this YEAR that is how much I like J.K Rowlings harry potter books!
            • OMG!!! :D_ :OThursday, October 13, 2016 at 7:06 pm
              BEST BOOK EVER!!! I watched all the movies but I couldn't find the last book, and NOW!! OMG this is so different from what I had seen from the movie! Very interesting but cool! My brother got scared because of all of the blood and all the people dying and everything, HE LITERALLY SCREAMED IN MY EAR!!! wow. However best book, but also watch the movie it's all interesting! :D
              • coolness
                coolnessWednesday, October 12, 2016 at 5:32 pm
                This book is about they're going on a adventure in search of horcrucs
                • hia_leaf
                  hia_leafWednesday, October 12, 2016 at 3:38 pm55 stars
                  BEST BOOK EVER
                  • No name please Sunday, October 9, 2016 at 7:25 pm
                    Never seen the movies read and own all 7 books. wow they are HUGE!!
                    • hiTuesday, September 27, 2016 at 8:19 pm
                      It is so sad to see harry's world come to the end! J.K made the books so carefully i don't know how she did it. she had the whole series planned out since the first book. i have seen all the moviesand read the books a million times.

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      Emma wrote:

                      I really want to see the book be...
                      The Tail of Emily Windsnap

                      sam333
                      sam333 wrote:

                      This book is about a girl named ...
                      The Tail of Emily Windsnap

                      awesome Ava wrote:

                      I am only on the third book but ...
                      Harry Potter (8 Book Series)

                      awesome Ava wrote:

                      I loved this book .It is so exit...
                      The Miraculous Journey of Edward...