Harry Potter & the Deathly Hallows (Adul (English) Adult ed Edition(Hardcover, J. K. Rowling)

Email
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 6 - 8Grades 5 - 12Z6.9198227
In this seventh and final book in the epic tale of Harry Potter, Harry and Lord Voldemort each prepare for their ultimate encounter. Voldemort takes control of the Ministry of Magic, installs Severus Snape as headmaster at Hogwarts, and sends his Death Eaters across the country to wreak havoc and find Harry. Meanwhile, Harry, Ron, and Hermione embark on a desperate quest the length and breadth of Britain, trying to locate and destroy Voldemort’s four remaining Horcruxes, the magical objects in which he has hidden parts of his broken soul. They visit the Burrow, Grimmauld Place, the Ministry, Godric’s Hollow, Malfoy Manor, Diagon Alley…
But every time they solve one mystery, three more evolve—and not just about Voldemort, but about Dumbledore, and Harry’s own past, and three mysterious objects called the Deathly Hallows.
Paperback, 784 pages
Published on July 1, 2009 by Arthur A. Levine Books
ISBN-10: 0545139708
ISBN-13: 9780545139700
354 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • purplecrystal
    purplecrystalFriday, December 16, 2016 at 9:12 am55 stars
    This book is a great "Grand finale" to the Harry Potter series. This book is about Harry, Ron, and Hermione looking for the Horcruxes that Voldemort made.
    • potterfan17
      potterfan17Tuesday, December 13, 2016 at 6:37 pm44 stars
      This book is one of the best I have ever read. It is very suspenseful. I couldn't put the book down! It was full of action, adventure,mystery, and a little bit of romance (Harry+Ginny and Ron+Hermione.) Besides stuff about Harry we also learned about dumbldor's past (I can't spell his name correctly) and I have wanted that ever since he died. This book is amazing. You must read it.
      • bb-8girl
        bb-8girlSaturday, December 10, 2016 at 4:01 pm55 stars
        I read this series and it was awesome! You guys out there, don't think about reading this one first 🤗🐯
        • sadikaram
          sadikaramSaturday, December 10, 2016 at 4:01 pm
          Tell Others About This About This Book #COPY Oh yeah this is a really good book!
          • lukew4
            lukew4Saturday, December 10, 2016 at 4:01 pm
            BEST BOOK EVER!!
            • hermione10
              hermione10Saturday, December 10, 2016 at 4:01 pm
              same here
              • balletgirl
                balletgirlSaturday, December 10, 2016 at 4:01 pm55 stars
                THIS . . . BOOK . . . IS . . . AWESOME . . .
                • veerg3332
                  veerg3332Saturday, December 10, 2016 at 4:01 pm55 stars
                  awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
                  • baberuth3
                    baberuth3Saturday, December 10, 2016 at 4:01 pm
                    Voldemort's death is too cheap i mean it is voldys own curse that kills himself !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!
                    • richboy443
                      richboy443Saturday, December 10, 2016 at 4:01 pm
                      Cool

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      neoncat
                      neoncat wrote:

                      Wonder is becoming a movie this ...
                      Wonder

                      JesseJump wrote:

                      This is a very detailed portraya...
                      The Bad Beginning (A Series of U...

                      lucasb2007
                      lucasb2007 wrote:

                      I really loved everything about ...
                      Caveboy Dave: More Scrawny Than ...

                      lucasb2007
                      lucasb2007 wrote:

                      I really like what they did with...
                      Hamster Princess: Harriet the In...