Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows (Book 7)

Book 7 of 8 in the Harry Potter Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 6 - 8Grades 5 - 12Z6.9198227
The magnificent final book in J. K. Rowling's seven-part saga comes to readers July 21, 2007.

You'll find out July 21!
Hardcover, 784 pages
Published on August 1, 2007 by Arthur A. Levine Books
ISBN-10: 0545010225
ISBN-13: 9780545010221
553 Book Reviews
  • chromatic1
    chromatic1Friday, May 7, 2021 at 7:31 am55 stars
    Guys I've literally read the series so many times. Its that good. Harry Potter is like a literature must.
    • dolphinqueen18
      dolphinqueen18Saturday, May 1, 2021 at 2:01 am55 stars
      This book is awesome! I love the HP series and love this book! It is the quest to find and destroy the Horcruxes, and finally leads up to the Battle of Hogwarts. A lot of characters die, so sorry if those are some of your favorites. So, I would rate this book 9 out of 10 (because of some characters dying). I love this book! Have a nice day :)
      • absorbxfiona
        absorbxfionaFriday, April 30, 2021 at 8:43 am55 stars
        I'm reading this for the 3rd time
        • lumber_mouse
          lumber_mouseThursday, March 18, 2021 at 5:16 pm55 stars
          I just re-read the Deathly Hallows & it's still one of my favorites, with Prizoner of Azkaban. Most people don't know that J.K. Rowling studied politics and was inspired by the academic work of Jessica Mitford
          • lilliahna13
            lilliahna13Tuesday, March 2, 2021 at 8:57 am55 stars
            it is amazing i can't stop reading it!
            • soccergirl23
              soccergirl23Monday, March 1, 2021 at 11:39 am55 stars
              This book is soooo good! You have to read the rest of the series though to get the whole story. This book answers aaallll your questions! Hope you read the book!!!!
              • menaz_ace
                menaz_aceMonday, January 25, 2021 at 6:04 pm55 stars
                this is the best book in the Harry Potter series mostly because they do not spend the whole time at Hogwarts.
                • percabeth4ever
                  percabeth4everMonday, January 25, 2021 at 9:03 am55 stars
                  This is the final battle between harry potter and voldermort.in the 6 book we have discovered the disturbing truth that Voldemort has nearly made himself immortal with the horcruxes. Now Hermione, harry and Ron will have to set out and destroy them, while Harry is beginning to question Dumbledore's life and the trio's friendship begins to crumble. It is an amazing book with lots of surprising turns you'll find that you can't put your book down.
                  • 2Sunday, January 24, 2021 at 8:45 pm
                    This is the final book in the Harry Potter series. Instead of going to Hogwarts, Harry, Ron, and Hermione set out to destroy horcruxes- which is one step closer to defeating you-know-who. But after a close call with some death eaters, the three friends have to flee a bit earlier than planned. But this time...they're on their own. Harry-with the help of some friends/allies realizes what he needs to do to finally defeat you-know-who. Betrayals, deathes, love, magic, and the boy who lived brings this book alive making you want to keep on reading. I loved this book so much and I hope you do too! Happy reading!
                    • pusheenicorn
                      pusheenicornTuesday, January 12, 2021 at 4:51 pm
                      OH MY GOSH I love the Harry a potter series. I already read all of the books but I'm reading this again because HARRY POTTER. Anyway, Harry, Ron and Hermione (I like Hermione the best 😊) are on a search for the Hoxcruxes so they can destroy and defeat Voldemort. This definitely my second favorite book in the series. (My first is the Order of the Phoenix.)