Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows (Book 7)

Book 7 of 8 in the Harry Potter Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 6 - 8Grades 5 - 12Z6.9198227
The magnificent final book in J. K. Rowling's seven-part saga comes to readers July 21, 2007.

You'll find out July 21!
Hardcover, 608 pages
ISBN-10: 0457954728
ISBN-13: 9780457954729
522 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • breathofthewild
    breathofthewildWednesday, July 22, 2020 at 8:52 pm55 stars
    The last book of the Harry Potter series. With Dumbledore gone, Harry and his best friends set out to find and destroy Lord Voldemort's horcruxes with nothing to go on but an empty horcrux with a note signed by "R.A.B". Things happen, Ron leaves, but comes back just in time to save Harry. They then find the next horcrux witch Ron destroys with the sword of Grffindor. I think that this book is amazing and you need to read it!
    • 2029
      2029Saturday, July 18, 2020 at 9:55 am
      this book is amazing I have even watched the movie
      • warriorsgirl11
        warriorsgirl11Monday, June 29, 2020 at 5:06 pm55 stars
        Without the guidance and protection of their professors, Harry, Ron and Hermione begin a mission to destroy the Horcruxes, the sources of Voldemort's immortality. Though they must rely on one another more than ever, dark forces threaten to tear them apart. Voldemort's Death Eaters have seized control of the Ministry of Magic and Hogwarts, and they are searching for Harry -- even as he and his friends prepare for the ultimate showdown. I loved this book!
        • quickstart
          quickstartSunday, June 28, 2020 at 5:53 am
          This is my most favorite book of all time even though I finished it in March 2020
          • swirlycool
            swirlycoolThursday, June 25, 2020 at 1:17 pm55 stars
            This is the final installment to the Harry Potter series. Things are getting more dangerous, and Harry Potter is well aware of that. He is going to give his best to defeat Lord Voldemort. He needs to find the Horcruxes to defeat Voldemort. Harry is going to defeat the despised Lord Voldemort, and he is going to defeat him once and for all. This book was a twist of emotions, and I was so sad to see so many of my favorite characters go. I recommend this book to people who enjoy the Percy Jackson series. I also recommend this book to people who are interested in fantasy books. I rate this book 5/5.
            • johnthesquid818
              johnthesquid818Thursday, June 4, 2020 at 6:43 am55 stars
              This book is a 5-star page-turner, and I've read the whole series I recommend it. I also recommend all the other books
              • sgsansy108
                sgsansy108Wednesday, June 3, 2020 at 12:30 pm55 stars
                I am speechless. This book is SUPER good. So many unexpected plot twists! The perfect ending to an epic series! P.S. I suggest you read the rest of the series in order before starting this:)
                • lcake
                  lcakeTuesday, June 2, 2020 at 12:00 pm55 stars
                  I love Harry potter!!!!!
                  • girlpower4ever
                    girlpower4everTuesday, June 2, 2020 at 9:26 am55 stars
                    An absolutely stunning end to J.K.Rowling's globally-renowned Harry Potter series, "Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows" does justice to the billion-dollar-attracting heptalogy. In Harry, Ron, and Hermione's final adventure, they skive off their studies in Hogwarts to dedicate themselves to defeating He-Who-Must-Not-Be-Named. Without Albus Dumbledore there to guide them and the stakes being higher than ever before, Harry knows that his end may be close. As strategy, romance, and the promise of death fills the air, it can be hard to breathe. The Golden Trio's last breath may come at any second. Can bravery, intelligence, and determination overthrow the terror name Voldemort? Joanne's gorgeous writing is filled with humor, plot twists, and invigorating vocabulary that will leave all Potterheads around the globe breathless.
                    • booklover_27
                      booklover_27Sunday, May 31, 2020 at 5:02 pm55 stars
                      I would give it 10 stars if I could. This book is one that will keep you awake at night, because you will want to read it so badly!! Some parts are funny, some are so suspenseful , and some made me want to cry. This makes the top five for best books I have ever read.