Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 10V6.784799
In one of the most hotly anticipated sequel in memory, J.K. Rowling takes up where she left off with Harry's second year at the Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry. Old friends and new torments abound, including a spirit named Moaning Myrtle who haunts the girls' bathroom, an outrageously conceited professor, Gilderoy Lockheart, and a mysterious force that turns Hogwarts students to stone.
Hardcover, 352 pages
Published on July 1, 1999 by Scholastic
ISBN-10: 0439064864
ISBN-13: 9780439064866
514 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • mimiv
    mimivSunday, February 23, 2020 at 3:37 pm55 stars
    I found this book very interesting. Harry goes to his second year at Hogwarts trying to find the heir of Slytherin. The reason is the person who is the heir of Slytherin are attacking the students of Hogwarts. I found this book relatable to my life by me going camping with my family for a 2nd year. It felt so different as we only go once a year but we did most of the same stuff.
    • Scarlett JohansSaturday, February 22, 2020 at 5:11 pm
      I think it is a great book.
      • ultrajango
        ultrajangoFriday, January 31, 2020 at 5:54 am55 stars
        I love the part at the end where everything comes together.
        • claritymiss
          claritymissMonday, January 6, 2020 at 8:41 pm44 stars
          I have read all J.K. Rowlings books and there all epic but I think this one could use a bit more suspense
          • pinecone20
            pinecone20Sunday, January 5, 2020 at 6:19 pm55 stars
            I love this series so much it's the best!! I read all the books and I can't figure out which one is my favorite; they're all so good!
            • SammySunday, January 5, 2020 at 4:22 am
              I love HARRY POTTER
              • SammyWednesday, January 1, 2020 at 11:11 am
                This book is cool
                • Cooooooooo Wednesday, January 1, 2020 at 11:09 am
                  One of the best books ever I love it
                  • 67
                    67Thursday, December 19, 2019 at 6:07 pm55 stars
                    it was awesome I love it now I'm willing to give up all my money to buy the book. I recommend this book to those who like novels and who like fantasy.
                    • invincikitty
                      invincikittySaturday, December 7, 2019 at 1:28 pm55 stars
                      I think that this is a very good book to read. It is a great way to spend your time. I recommend this book to anyone who loves Harry Potter. I enjoyed it. I hope you do, too.