Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 10V6.784799
In one of the most hotly anticipated sequel in memory, J.K. Rowling takes up where she left off with Harry's second year at the Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry. Old friends and new torments abound, including a spirit named Moaning Myrtle who haunts the girls' bathroom, an outrageously conceited professor, Gilderoy Lockheart, and a mysterious force that turns Hogwarts students to stone.
Hardcover, 352 pages
Published on July 1, 1999 by Scholastic
ISBN-10: 0439064864
ISBN-13: 9780439064866
500 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • oceandragon
    oceandragonFriday, October 18, 2019 at 1:49 pm55 stars
    Harry potter series is one of my favourite book series, I`ve read all the books, truly inspiring. Chamber of secrets is my favourite one so far! Read the book and find all the mysteries and what Harry will go through! I recommend!
    • jini0710
      jini0710Friday, September 20, 2019 at 4:56 pm55 stars
      This book is about the T.M. riddle's diary and how Ginny opens the chambers of secrets.
      • booklover34
        booklover34Wednesday, September 4, 2019 at 5:40 pm55 stars
        It was so good!! I was sucked in the whole time and couldn't put it down. There are happy parts and sad parts but i just love reading about the three of them and there adventures.
        • Sethumi the queSunday, August 18, 2019 at 9:34 pm
          I love harry potter books
          • Emoji GirlThursday, August 15, 2019 at 5:46 pm
            These books are so good!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
            • WolfbloodSaturday, August 10, 2019 at 10:11 am
              I love the potter series. They are so magical. My favourite character is professor mcgonigal. I also like snape. The first one is my mums fav cause it's so magical but mine is the goblet if fire
              • Spaced OutFriday, July 26, 2019 at 9:09 am
                This book is so good!! Lockhart was so annoying! Literally, I thought that Voldemort was better than him!! He was so self centered!!! Poor Harry, having to deal with that guy! Harry finally gets to meet his future wife, who I can't say! It doesn't say directly who it is, but he meets her for the first time! Lucky girl! From Pollyjuice potions, to diaries that can control your mind, to Acromantulas, to Azkaban, to flying cars, this book is sure to blow your mind! A must read, indeed! One million stars out of 5 stars!!🌟
                • sillylily
                  sillylilyMonday, June 24, 2019 at 7:06 am55 stars
                  I have now read "Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone" and now this book! I am slowly working my way through the series, which I am loving so far! If you are a fan of magic, then these are the books for you! This book is about Harry, Ron, and Hermione as the trio discovers what is making everyone around the school freeze. Is it Harry after all? Read this book to find out!
                  • zellydia
                    zellydiaMonday, June 17, 2019 at 11:42 am55 stars
                    It is a great book that is kind of gross in parts. If you like the other books, you will love this one,. There are some parts that are a little scary for small children.
                    • lawalex
                      lawalexMonday, June 17, 2019 at 7:17 am55 stars
                      In this second book of the Harry Potter series, people are popping up frozen all over the place, and no one knows why. With potions brewing in the bathroom and a self-centered new teacher, this book is full of adventure.