Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 10V6.784799
In one of the most hotly anticipated sequel in memory, J.K. Rowling takes up where she left off with Harry's second year at the Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry. Old friends and new torments abound, including a spirit named Moaning Myrtle who haunts the girls' bathroom, an outrageously conceited professor, Gilderoy Lockheart, and a mysterious force that turns Hogwarts students to stone.
Hardcover, 352 pages
Published on July 1, 1999 by Scholastic
ISBN-10: 0439064864
ISBN-13: 9780439064866
555 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • SnowwingMonday, January 11, 2021 at 1:03 pm
    I love Harry Potter.
    • deathly_hallows
      deathly_hallowsSunday, January 10, 2021 at 6:03 pm55 stars
      i honestly was COMPLEATLY TERRIFYED for harry when i read this book, idk how jk rowling does this but she puts such a big of an image of the setting into my head that i feel like harry (IGNOR MY SPELLING) this book is the one that almost made me stop reading because of how scarry it was, (I WAS A WIMP BUT NOT AnYmOrE hEhE) i have read this book 3 times already and each time i read it i always feel like "RUN HARRY HE IS VOLDEMORT THE PERSON WITHOUT A NOSE..."
      • honeycat92
        honeycat92Friday, January 8, 2021 at 9:00 am55 stars
        I hv read all the books and watched all the movies
        • artsysunflower3
          artsysunflower3Thursday, January 7, 2021 at 10:42 am55 stars
          Dobby doesnt want harry potter to go back to school so he blocks all his friends letters and prevents him from going on the train. and Ron. but he finds a way. he saves ginny weasley from tom riddle aka voldemort. Happy reading!
          • babyyodafan1
            babyyodafan1Tuesday, January 5, 2021 at 2:49 pm55 stars
            You won't believe how I started this book. Once I closed the back cover of "Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone" I immediately opened the front cover of this book. Its slightly more intense and it's a bit longer. So, just read it. Enjoy it. Have fun with it like I did.
            • bobSunday, January 3, 2021 at 1:12 am
              I love this book it is soooooooooooo amazing. But there is a fault- once I have started reading i can't put it down!
              • HarryPotterBoy Wednesday, December 9, 2020 at 8:30 am
                This is AWESOME.I have been waiting for this for so long.I read the first book (Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's stone ) and cannot wait to read this one.
                • shanaeomg
                  shanaeomgWednesday, December 9, 2020 at 8:01 am55 stars
                  in this book, Harry Potter and his friend Hermine go to one of their class and the class is where they do magic.
                  • Interested Sunday, December 6, 2020 at 9:19 pm
                    This book is amazing. Harry potter is so brave. I would have died of fright if a huge snake came out of the mouth of a giant statue. But I still found it amazing.
                    • bsc
                      bscSunday, November 29, 2020 at 7:10 am55 stars
                      This book was good! Harry Potter is back at his favorite place- Hogwarts. He is happy to be back with Ron and Hermione. But things start to go wrong. Harry missed the train to Hogwarts, and he and Ron get in big trouble on the first day back. Things are still going wrong at Hogwarts. People are getting paralyzed, weird messages have been written in the corridors, and much more. And to make matters worse, their new Defense Against the Dark Arts teacher, Gilderoy Lockhart, is the worst. Can Harry save Hogwarts-or at least get to the bottom of the problem? I give this book 5/5 stars! J.K. Rowling does it again by combining magic and friendship into this nerve wracking book. Happy reading!