Harry Potter (8 Book Series)

From Book 1:

"Turning the envelope over, his hand trembling, Harry saw a purple wax seal bearing a coat of arms; a lion, an eagle, a badger and a snake surrounding a large letter 'H'."

Harry Potter has never even heard of Hogwarts when the letters start dropping on the doormat at number four, Privet Drive. Addressed in green ink on yellowish parchment with a purple seal, they are swiftly confiscated by his grisly aunt and uncle. Then, on Harry's eleventh birthday, a great beetle-eyed giant of a man called Rubeus Hagrid bursts in with some astonishing news: Harry Potter is a wizard, and he has a place at Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry. An incredible adventure is about to begin!

Pottermore has now launched the Wizarding World Book Club. Visit Pottermore to sign up and join weekly Twitter discussions at WW Book Club.

Kindle Edition
4 Book Reviews
  • aininakifaaidan
    aininakifaaidan11 months55 stars
    I have the whole collection.I really enjoy it!
    • connor69 over 2 years
      i love harry potter
      • chlooe
        chlooealmost 3 years55 stars
        All of these books are magically amazing. They make me feel like someone 'wingardium leviosa'ed me . I love how J.K. Rowling is able to control and write about a magic area where boys and girls can learn magic and to team up to defeat Voldemort. #GryffindorGirl #MagicRules
        • hermionechef
          hermionechefabout 4 years
          It was one of the best series I ever read. It is full of action and I would totally recommend it. It's Great!