Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades K - 3Grades 2 - 5P3.64097

It's Bad Kitty's birthday, and you're invited! Bad Kitty's second illustrated novel is packed with deadpan humor, rich tidbits of cat information -- and even some suspense! Who took Kitty's presents? Why are Kitty's friends so bizzare? Readers will laugh out loud at Kitty's feline mood swings, and they'll be touched by the heartwarming visit from a surprise guest.

Hardcover, 160 pages
Published on September 1, 2009 by Roaring Brook Press
ISBN-10: 1596433426
ISBN-13: 9781596433427
27 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • looop1
    looop1Thursday, June 14, 2018 at 8:49 am55 stars
    all bad kitty wants is to sleep...but.....ITS YOUR BIRTHDAY KITTY!! (plz read would recommend :) )
    • gracekae
      gracekaeTuesday, February 20, 2018 at 6:33 pm
      I have this book at home, it IS kind of sad at the end, I can barely stand it:(:(...
      • brinda
        brindaFriday, January 12, 2018 at 11:21 am55 stars
        The the book I read was happy birthday bad kitty the athor was Nick Bruel. I loved this book because the kitty was really funny like it was kitty's birthday but kitty wanted to sleep so the oner said I will open the presents then kitty jumped up in exitment.I think this book is funny.recommend to read this book but if you do not like comudy books do not wast your time.
        • brinda
          brindaFriday, January 12, 2018 at 10:48 am55 stars
          I loved the bad kitty book because it was bad kitty's birthday and kitty just wants to sleep but kitty's ouner said then I will open your presents and then kitty jumped up.I loved this book but if you do not like comuody books do not wast your time
          • 25ghostrider
            25ghostriderMonday, March 6, 2017 at 9:00 am
            I love is book.Went bad kitty birthday is here all of the kitty in the neighborhood come
            • shetodd
              shetoddFriday, February 3, 2017 at 1:23 pm
              this is the book that makes my little cousin laugh
              • GabriellaFriday, February 3, 2017 at 10:05 am
                I want this book so bad.
                • Granny cupcakeFriday, February 3, 2017 at 8:32 am
                  wow this is the best book in the history of best books wow right!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Grannys are so cool now in this time!!!!!!!
                  • Granny cupcakeFriday, February 3, 2017 at 8:30 am
                    this is the best book ever wow!!!!!!!!!
                    • lollipop loverWednesday, November 16, 2016 at 9:28 am
                      i love books like this