Hannah West: Sleuth in Training (Nancy Pearl's Book Crush Rediscoveries)

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 5 - 8Grades 3 - 5n/an/an/a

Hannah West is not your average sixth grader. Ever since her mom got laid off and started house-sitting, Hannah has been living all over Seattle—and solving mysteries along the way! With her trusty sketchbook and doggy pals in tow, Hannah is always ready for adventure. So when she and her mom move into a swanky high-rise where a valuable piece of art has just been stolen, Hannah immediately gets in the “frame” of mind for sleuthing to track down the art thief. Then it’s lights…cameras…and lots of action after Hannah and her mom move into a houseboat. Not only is the crew for a TV show taking over the dock but dead fish are also washing up nearby. Once Hannah and her best friend, Lily, become extras on the show, Hannah is on the set—and on the case!

Hannah West: Sleuth in Training is a compilation of two previously published volumes, Hannah West in the Belltown Towers and Hannah West in Deep Water.

Hardcover, 304 pages
Published on January 12, 2016 by Two Lions
ISBN-10: 1503947165
ISBN-13: 9781503947160
12 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • \1223Thursday, May 11, 2017 at 1:39 pm
    i think the book is good
    • emituc1617
      emituc1617Tuesday, January 10, 2017 at 4:34 am55 stars
      This is a great book. I love how there are mysteries to be solved and it a really sweet book.
      • coloringbu
        coloringbuSunday, August 28, 2016 at 2:12 pm33 stars
        This is a good mystery book and I want to read more books like this. I could not stop reading it. Before I read this one I did not know that it was part of a series.
        • memoiloveit
          memoiloveitThursday, August 18, 2016 at 2:27 pm33 stars
          I don't really like this book, even though the plot itself was interesting. The protagonist, Hannah West, is a talented detective that tracks down an art thief. She and her friend Lily become extras on a TV show.
          • aub112705
            aub112705Saturday, August 13, 2016 at 12:32 pm22 stars
            This book isn't as great as the other one this book was a huge bummer although I still like Hannah West as a character Nancy Pearl is a good writer but this wasn't one of her best books.
            • k.mThursday, July 28, 2016 at 6:42 pm
              I really, really want to read this book!
              • strawberry1234
                strawberry1234Thursday, July 28, 2016 at 12:01 pm55 stars
                i think out of all the hannah west series this i the best book. read this book. It is about a girl who is always solves mysterys
                • sr05885
                  sr05885Monday, June 27, 2016 at 6:45 pm55 stars
                  I really loved this book.I loved Nancy Drew so this was my next big hit.Hannah's Mom ends up getting laid off from her job.Hannah and her mum moves and a valuable piece of art gets stolen so Hannah starts investigating!
                  • waterlily1255
                    waterlily1255Tuesday, June 7, 2016 at 12:55 pm44 stars
                    So want to be a sleuth so this is a must read for me. Instead of reading a book about sleuths. I read about a sleuth in training. Perfect
                    • popbaby898
                      popbaby898Sunday, June 5, 2016 at 2:16 pm44 stars
                      This is a very fun book to read! I love reading about girl sleuths! The plot of the story was very good and I loved the characters!