Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades K - 3Grades K - 3J1.5769
Pulitzer Prize–winning Dr. Seuss’s classic Beginner Book is now part of a book and audio CD package, with word-for-word storytelling by Jason Alexander.

Sam-I-Am is persistent in his hope of convincing the nameless skeptic that green eggs and ham are a delicacy to be savored everywhere and in every way. He tries all manners of presentation—in a house, with a mouse, in a box, with a fox, on a boat, with a goat. In this most famous of cumulative rhyming tales, the list of places to enjoy green eggs and ham, and friends to enjoy them with, gets longer and longer. When the doubter finally does eat the green eggs and ham, he loves them, making this book a perfect pick for picky eaters.

Originally created by Dr. Seuss, Beginner Books encourage children to read all by themselves, with simple words and illustrations that give clues to their meanings.
Paperback, 25 pages
Published on May 6, 2003 by Collins Audio
ISBN-10: 0007672535
ISBN-13: 9780007672530
78 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • 8002004
    8002004Tuesday, December 1, 2020 at 1:52 pm55 stars
    I think it is a grate book!!!!
    • lilabug
      lilabugWednesday, October 21, 2020 at 9:07 am55 stars
      I love this book!
      • gold3nglare
        gold3nglareThursday, October 15, 2020 at 12:56 pm55 stars
        I loved this book as a kid. Dr. Seuss was a genius.
        • duneryne-159957605452
          duneryne-159957605452Thursday, October 15, 2020 at 12:44 pm55 stars
          I love this book! This was my first I could read by my self. I can read of the pages whit my I close.
          • bookgo
            bookgoFriday, June 26, 2020 at 6:17 am55 stars
            love the book
            • thescarecrow6
              thescarecrow6Friday, May 22, 2020 at 4:59 am44 stars
              This book is funny and rhymes. Sam I am won't leave this guy alone and keeps bothering him. Sam I am asked " Do you like green eggs and ham? ". He was so mad at the end because he keep asking him, so at the end he tyres it if does he like it or not? Find out yourself.
              • berenice.cerafiTuesday, April 7, 2020 at 5:36 pm
                love books
                • the-chosen-1
                  the-chosen-1Thursday, October 31, 2019 at 9:24 am55 stars
                  this book is my favorite kind because it rymes just like chimes it the wind when it flows many times! please tell me if you like this book or not!
                • jnjbhnmmhbgbnjm
                  jnjbhnmmhbgbnjmSunday, September 1, 2019 at 4:49 pm
                  I don't like it.
                  • jj512
                    jj512Tuesday, June 4, 2019 at 4:51 am55 stars
                    Green eggs and ham is an amazing beginners book because everything rhymes. I think you should all read this because it is an amazing classic. Have you ever tried green eggs and ham.