Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grade 5n/a4.732377
Nine-year-old Grace Thomas is always thinking up big ideas, like starting a business with her friends over the summer! When her mom announces a trip to Paris instead, Grace gets on board, but it quickly seems as if none of her plans are working out the way she'd hoped. She and her French cousin aren't getting along, and Grace's friends back home have started a business without her. Can she find the courage to stay open to new ideas and turn the summer around?
Paperback, 200 pages
Published on January 1, 2015 by American Girl
ISBN-10: 1609588916
ISBN-13: 9781609588915
11 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • fantasyreader65
    fantasyreader65Friday, May 22, 2020 at 7:58 am55 stars
    I love to bake and i also like Paris. Grace makes me want to bake more and more. grace shows girls how to always do what they love.
    • princessari
      princessariFriday, October 11, 2019 at 2:35 pm55 stars
      I read this book because it is about a girl that goes to paris. My dream is to actully to go to paris and visit there. Also this is about a girl loves to bake like me. So I can compare my self with this book. This book is about a girl named grace. She is going to paris with her mom. They are going because graces aunt moved to paris and is having a baby soon. Graces aunt asked if they can come to help with her bakery. She moved to paris to bake french pastrys.
      • hermioneslaying
        hermioneslayingThursday, April 21, 2016 at 3:39 pm55 stars
        This was such an amazing book.I kept reading it.Some parts made me laugh I fell of my chair.I lived in Paris before.Grace has big summer plans-starting a business with friends!When Mom announces a trip to Paris,Grace gets on board,but her trip isn't all she hoped it would be.She and her French cousin aren't hitting it off,and Grace's friend back home have started a business without her.Can Grace step out of her comfort zone,try a few new things, and come up with a successful idea of her own?
        • Lindsey Wednesday, February 10, 2016 at 3:09 pm
          I LOVE THIS BOOK SO GOOD AWESOME COOL
          • classy123
            classy123Tuesday, February 9, 2016 at 5:16 pm
            i haven't read it yet but i watched the movie
            • classy123Tuesday, February 9, 2016 at 5:15 pm
              i haven't read it yet but i watched the movie.
              • simsplayer
                simsplayerTuesday, October 6, 2015 at 12:07 pm55 stars
                American girl books are the best and they are super fun to read. I hope you read it
                • agwafflez
                  agwafflezFriday, May 29, 2015 at 8:49 pm
                  best book ever! I love this book so much. Grace goes to Paris which i love because one of my biggest dreams is to go to Paris. It is really fun reading about the different kinds of pastries in Paris and I love how they use french words in the book. Mary Casanova is a great author and she did a brilliant job on this book. I give this book a 10.
                  • mckenna123
                    mckenna123Friday, May 1, 2015 at 4:01 am55 stars
                    I really enjoyed this book. It was basically a book that I can't put down.I have not much to say beside it's WONDERFUL and it's from my favorite author.
                    • intelligentirma
                      intelligentirmaThursday, March 19, 2015 at 9:28 am55 stars
                      This book is really good book she is going to Paris and her friends are starting a business without her.