Good Morning, Gorillas (Magic Tree House)

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 2 - 5Grades 1 - 4M3.36129
Jack and Annie are whisked off to the mountains of Africa where they run into a huge mountain gorilla. At first they don't know whether they should shake hands or turn tail. But the ominous-looking creature turns out to be surprisingly gentle. Not only that, the gorilla may be able to help them learn their next bit of magic, which Morgan has challenged them to do. Illustrations.
Library Binding, 71 pages
Published on July 1, 2002 by Perfection Learning
ISBN-10: 0756911222
ISBN-13: 9780756911225
10 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • mia1234
    mia1234Thursday, December 5, 2019 at 3:26 pm55 stars
    Have you ever read the book "Good Morning Gorillas? 'In my opinion an ok book. For starters they have found this tree house in the woods and it has lots of books in it. Also, the tree house is magical when they point to somewhere in a book they teleport there in the tree house. Last, Jack an Annie had to go they waved good bye to they waved good bye to the gorillas and they went in the tree house and ended up home. This is an ok book read this book to find out what happens.Theres also a bunch more details to go along hope you know this a while to write!
    • Flower123Tuesday, November 26, 2019 at 6:44 am
      Have you ever read the book "Good Morning Gorillas? 'In my opinion an ok book. For starters they have found this tree house in the woods and it has lots of books in it. Also, the tree house is magical when they point to somewhere in a book they teleport there in the tree house. Last, Jack an Annie had to go they waved good bye to they waved good bye to the gorillas and they went in the tree house and ended up home. This is an ok book read this book to find out what happens.
      • Destiny cancelTuesday, May 14, 2019 at 4:53 pm
        It's is a lot of help thank you
        • m.a.fFriday, February 1, 2019 at 3:36 pm
          I love it
          • annarbor
            Ann ArborTuesday, June 12, 2018 at 3:54 pm33 starsFeatured
            Book Review by Fred Weasley - Do you like animals? If you do then you should read this book. It’s called Good Morning Gorillas by Mary Pope Osborne. It’s part of the Magic Tree House series book twenty six. It is held in Africa. Jack gets left out and Annie is the one playing with the baby gorillas. I give this book three stars because it didn’t have enough action. But I did like how the problems were when Jack gets left out, and when a leopard comes and tries to eat the baby gorillas. It inspired me to go to Africa to see gorillas. I think people five to nine year old would be interested in it, because I think it will be too boring for older people.
            • gloshieTuesday, April 24, 2018 at 6:33 am
              its funny an all
              • Nevaeh jolley Friday, August 5, 2016 at 8:26 am
                I want too now you have this book call Magic tree house good morning, gorillas . Thank you so I want too now who are you plz you a she or he.
                • monkeyjk
                  monkeyjkTuesday, February 10, 2015 at 9:40 am55 stars
                  Good Morning Gorillas is cool, awesome and fun to read. Jack and Annie go on an adventure a forest in Africa
                  • cupcakejp
                    cupcakejpTuesday, February 10, 2015 at 9:40 am55 stars
                    I decided to choose this book since I love gorillas this the complete best book I'v read in the magic tree house
                    • wiiuman6
                      wiiuman6Wednesday, November 14, 2012 at 2:35 pm55 stars
                      This was the 1st MTH book i ever read