Catrina and her family are moving to the coast of Northern California because her little sister, Maya, is sick. Cat isn't happy about leaving her friends for Bahía de la Luna, but Maya has cystic fibrosis and will benefit from the cool, salty air that blows in from the sea. As the girls explore their new home, a neighbor lets them in on a secret: There are ghosts in Bahía de la Luna. Maya is determined to meet one, but Cat wants nothing to do with them. As the time of year when ghosts reunite with their loved ones approaches, Cat must figure out how to put aside her fears for her sister's sake -- and her own.

Raina Telgemeier has masterfully created a moving and insightful story about the power of family and friendship, and how it gives us the courage to do what we never thought possible.
Paperback, 256 pages
Published on September 13, 2016 by GRAPHIX
ISBN-10: 0545540623
ISBN-13: 9780545540629
303 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • alyciar
    alyciarMonday, February 5, 2018 at 7:45 pm55 stars
    Great book!
    • I-SSunday, January 28, 2018 at 7:33 pm
      i think it is a cool book
      • I-SSunday, January 28, 2018 at 7:33 pm
        its a cool book
        • rainbowglitter
          rainbowglitterThursday, January 25, 2018 at 9:09 am55 stars
          i wanna read this book cause it's inspireing
          • aliyahTuesday, January 23, 2018 at 7:35 pm
            I all ways want to read this book and I did I love it so much it is so good
            • unicorns5353
              unicorns5353Tuesday, January 23, 2018 at 6:46 pm55 stars
              I love it is a really good story and i so far love the book.it is a graphic novel and i love graphic novels.i like the story because it really explins it.
              • zubyfajemuvezi
                zubyfajemuveziTuesday, January 16, 2018 at 8:51 am55 stars
                this book is good especially when the ghost and the girl become friends
                • 94866
                  94866Friday, January 12, 2018 at 11:42 am55 stars
                  this book is the best book of the hole collection because it is the funnest.there is a lot of sisiters.
                  • 26dogboy
                    26dogboyMonday, January 8, 2018 at 8:06 am55 stars
                    I like this book a lot. I like it because there are Ghosts.My favorite part is where they first see the ghosts.I recommend this to anyone who likes the books sisters and smile
                    • protnt88
                      protnt88Friday, January 5, 2018 at 5:26 pm
                      i love this book because it graphic novel and the last part it so good i want to meet the author so bad

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      fun fact wrote:

                      WONDER tells the incredibly insp...
                      Wonder

                      horse4us wrote:

                      I am reading it right now and i ...
                      Restart

                      horse4us wrote:

                      its so good and i read it in one...
                      Real Friends

                      gracekae
                      gracekae wrote:

                      I have all the Lemony Snicket bo...
                      The Miserable Mill (A Series of ...