Catrina and her family are moving to the coast of Northern California because her little sister, Maya, is sick. Cat isn't happy about leaving her friends for Bahía de la Luna, but Maya has cystic fibrosis and will benefit from the cool, salty air that blows in from the sea. As the girls explore their new home, a neighbor lets them in on a secret: There are ghosts in Bahía de la Luna. Maya is determined to meet one, but Cat wants nothing to do with them. As the time of year when ghosts reunite with their loved ones approaches, Cat must figure out how to put aside her fears for her sister's sake -- and her own.

Raina Telgemeier has masterfully created a moving and insightful story about the power of family and friendship, and how it gives us the courage to do what we never thought possible.
Paperback, 256 pages
Published on September 13, 2016 by GRAPHIX
ISBN-10: 0545540623
ISBN-13: 9780545540629
127 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • Cupcake Thursday, February 23, 2017 at 7:08 am
    It is great book awesome and sad at the same time.😃😃😛
    • halooooMonday, February 13, 2017 at 3:03 pm
      is this a good book icant find it cheap anywhere
      • xxdevilxx
        xxdevilxxMonday, February 13, 2017 at 1:57 pm
        I absolutely loved it! Another amazing book by Raina Telgemeier! This has such an amazing look and feel to it, so I definitely recommend it.
        • love girlMonday, February 13, 2017 at 11:17 am
          I love this book it is so good
          • samisam
            samisamSunday, February 12, 2017 at 8:56 am55 stars
            i loved all the detail this book had with their words and how it a comic so that it is easier and faster to read since it is up to 600 pages and most pages are only pictures.
            • juicy2
              juicy2Thursday, February 9, 2017 at 2:40 pm
              ReLly nice book as I have read a lot of times. 🙂
              • gymnastjoy10
                gymnastjoy10Thursday, February 9, 2017 at 11:08 am
                i have decided to want to read this book because i have read all the baby sitters club book smile drama sister.
                • m.s.Thursday, February 9, 2017 at 8:04 am
                  I enjoyed this book because there was a secret that there are gost in bahia de la luna.
                  • lanabug
                    lanabugWednesday, February 8, 2017 at 2:26 pm55 stars
                    because i love her books i have read ghosts sisters smile and drama. Raina rules
                    • AbigailWednesday, February 8, 2017 at 9:04 am
                      credible this is so mysteryest

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      bellaunicorns

                      This book is just.... AWESOME! I...
                      11 Birthdays

                      scigirlronni

                      I loved the Mallory series ever ...
                      Happy New Year, Mallory!

                      Cupcake wrote:

                      It is great book awesome and sad...
                      Ghosts