Catrina and her family are moving to the coast of Northern California because her little sister, Maya, is sick. Cat isn't happy about leaving her friends for Bahía de la Luna, but Maya has cystic fibrosis and will benefit from the cool, salty air that blows in from the sea. As the girls explore their new home, a neighbor lets them in on a secret: There are ghosts in Bahía de la Luna. Maya is determined to meet one, but Cat wants nothing to do with them. As the time of year when ghosts reunite with their loved ones approaches, Cat must figure out how to put aside her fears for her sister's sake -- and her own.

Raina Telgemeier has masterfully created a moving and insightful story about the power of family and friendship, and how it gives us the courage to do what we never thought possible.
Paperback, 256 pages
Published on September 13, 2016 by GRAPHIX
ISBN-10: 0545540623
ISBN-13: 9780545540629
109 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • dancegirl_k2006
    dancegirl_k2006Tuesday, January 10, 2017 at 1:01 pm55 stars
    THIS BOOK IS AMAZING!!!! It is also kind of creepy.
    • TIKASunday, January 8, 2017 at 7:16 pm
      Such a good book.
      • gossipgal
        gossipgalSunday, January 8, 2017 at 1:15 pm55 stars
        I recommend this book to you because it has a really good story about a girl named Cat and her little sister Maya. They move into a new town and people tell them about ghosts. It is such a good book I hope you get to read it!
        • romneymoon
          romneymoonSunday, January 8, 2017 at 10:06 am
          Riana is my favoite author! ^-^
          • panda2005
            panda2005Tuesday, January 3, 2017 at 12:10 pm55 stars
            I love this book its like my family!!!!
            • Jillybeans1Saturday, December 24, 2016 at 3:18 pm
              I read this book in real life today and it is so sad but cut a the end. Its nice to see how much she loves her sister maya. i rate it five stars
              • So0ph5ia10 Wednesday, December 21, 2016 at 4:03 am
                The book sad, mad, confused, existing, and,cute .
                • So0ph5ia10 Wednesday, December 21, 2016 at 3:59 am
                  It's sad and confusing and cute
                  • s56522
                    s56522Tuesday, December 20, 2016 at 6:09 am
                    I had a close friend with the same disease and she died, i want to see what happened.
                    • sealyhp
                      sealyhpWednesday, December 21, 2016 at 3:25 pm55 stars
                      i feel so bad
                    • numnumfox-owl22
                      numnumfox-owl22Monday, December 19, 2016 at 6:56 pm
                      It's the most greatest book and I love love love it

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      callaway2005

                      Wild River by: P.J. Peterson. In...
                      Wild River

                      s916532
                      s916532 wrote:

                      I love Descendants,but I only sa...
                      Descendants: Junior Novel

                      emmam14
                      emmam14 wrote:

                      Boost is an amazing book about a...
                      Boost

                      heyhey432 wrote:

                      i love this book it's freakin aw...
                      Freakling