Catrina and her family are moving to the coast of Northern California because her little sister, Maya, is sick. Cat isn't happy about leaving her friends for Bahía de la Luna, but Maya has cystic fibrosis and will benefit from the cool, salty air that blows in from the sea. As the girls explore their new home, a neighbor lets them in on a secret: There are ghosts in Bahía de la Luna. Maya is determined to meet one, but Cat wants nothing to do with them. As the time of year when ghosts reunite with their loved ones approaches, Cat must figure out how to put aside her fears for her sister's sake -- and her own.

Raina Telgemeier has masterfully created a moving and insightful story about the power of family and friendship, and how it gives us the courage to do what we never thought possible.
Paperback, 256 pages
Published on September 13, 2016 by GRAPHIX
ISBN-10: 0545540623
ISBN-13: 9780545540629
142 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • samtdm
    samtdmTuesday, March 28, 2017 at 12:41 pm55 stars
    I think its a nice book
    • aslayton23
      aslayton23Tuesday, March 28, 2017 at 12:14 pm55 stars
      omg i love this book this book id the best you need to get it now now like right now get it
      • mylovelyshirtsWednesday, March 22, 2017 at 2:53 pm
        OMG this is one of my favorite of all time! I've read it like a million times and love all the art. Does are honestly all my words can't say spoilers! All you need to do is to read this book. Just anyone can get this book. Don't care where you get it just get it somewhere online or at a bookstore
        • Cool oneWednesday, March 22, 2017 at 8:55 am
          I just love this book
          • lordfarquad
            lordfarquadThursday, March 16, 2017 at 12:11 pm
            wow thats cool omg omg omg
            • bry04
              bry04Thursday, March 16, 2017 at 7:22 am44 stars
              THIS BOOK IS REALLY GOOD THO
              • ltdeady
                ltdeadySaturday, March 11, 2017 at 6:16 pm55 stars
                This is a relly great book. This book relly tought me to love reading.
                • 25pandareader
                  25pandareaderFriday, March 10, 2017 at 8:12 am
                  i love this book it is so sweet a girl has something that makes it hard for her to breath i think if you havent read this book i really recamend it if you have read it then good tell other people about it and maybe then they will read this book and before i got dogo i didnt like to read but then there was a wedbsite that encorides peaple to read
                  • 25vet
                    25vetFriday, March 3, 2017 at 9:06 am
                    i love this book i read this in class i really love this book i really want book because i don't have this book. i have sisters and smile but i don't have ghost.
                    • IlovethisbookWednesday, March 1, 2017 at 5:01 pm
                      I know! I really like this book and also the other book this author writes! Like sisters and smile!!! they are so fun to read I enjoy reading them so much! If I ever met this author there would be so much things I want to talk about his books! I also think its funny because everybody calls her Cat. for short. I love this book soooo much I read it like 5 times !!! And I kind of feel bad for her sis being so sick.. :( I hope you guys enjoyed this book too!❤

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      m1lk3y_w4y
                      m1lk3y_w4y wrote:

                      This book is second in the serie...
                      Warren the 13th and the Whisperi...

                      Puppy love wrote:

                      I love 🐕's and I have one and sh...
                      A New Beginning #1 (Magic Puppy)

                      jorazorallen94o

                      Read The Book Series it's even b...
                      Naruto, Vol. 1: Uzumaki Naruto

                      jorazorallen94o

                      I may be obsessed because I love...
                      Naruto, Vol. 1: Uzumaki Naruto