Genie in a Bottle (Whatever After #9) (Whatever After (Hardcover))

Book 9 of 10 in the Whatever After Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 1 - 4n/a3.226800
Be careful what you wish for...
When my brother, Jonah, and I travel through our mirror into the story of Aladdin, we're excited. There will be magic lamps and genies granting wishes. Right?
Wrong.
The genie we meet isn't QUITE as helpful as we expected. And if Aladdin's wishes don't come true, he won't get to marry the princess and live happily ever after!
Now we have to:
- Escape an enchanted cave
- Find forty buckets of jewels
- Plan a parade
- Learn to fly a magic carpet
Otherwise we'll run out of wishes... and never get home!
Hardcover, 157 pages
Published on April 26, 2016 by Scholastic Press
ISBN-10: 0545851025
ISBN-13: 9780545851022
13 Book Reviews
  • hazelou
    hazelouWednesday, November 11, 2020 at 9:05 am
    I recommend this book if you like magic. Abby and Jonah go through the story of Aladdin and, of course, mess it up. Will they be stuck? Or can they give this fairy tail a happy ending?
    • mistycool
      mistycoolTuesday, August 18, 2020 at 8:50 pm
      ABA journal and into the story of Aladdin aladdin and then when they gave you a ride and they played Dumbo aladdin can go to the Moon get the magic lamp to Abby and Jonah take it i'm pretending that watching adventures and when they go with that man to the cape they say that I was reading that because they had already given the genie in the lamp away they forgot to say that my fairy freed from the mirror instead of very they said that the dream IG which technically meant him himself Jessie Honeyman the genie in the lamp.wa find out that you lost them inside the genie to unlock the door so that he'll ask the genie to unlock the door so that it can go outside and the team does so her name then he tries to get a lap they try to get married to the Princess Twilight's Alexa Ridin but then comes by and gets the ring and then i'm coming back we only get three wishes per day one Wish from Magic Carpet and the man Carrie Spencer bought her a labrador was supposed to marry Aladdin and the castle up to the other side of the town they would probably was it so strong and she had to follow the master who the ring was wearing it that was just break it was sorry I don't think about the Rings because they are supposed to say that I'll have that ring that if you give me that ring then maybe I'll marry you you did and didn't she said hurry Jonah catch the catch it and got everything back to normal and Aladdin also got my princess and I was there last wish Abby gave Karima up for the ring now coming out with a free Genie do not give up the match and when they reached the end
      • bookfan2008
        bookfan2008Monday, May 18, 2020 at 7:10 am55 stars
        This book was great! It's about Abby and Jonah. And in this book there magic mirror swept them into the story of Aladdin. They are very excited, they will see so many coo stuff, right? NOPE! The genie in this place is barely as useful. But if the genie isn't as useful he won't be able to grant alladins wish then Alladin won't marry the princess and live happily ever after! They also have many tasks to do or else they won't get home! Hard right?!
        • ccswishingstar
          ccswishingstarThursday, August 1, 2019 at 3:38 pm33 stars
          Abby, Jonah, and Prince are now in the story of Aladdin! Aladdin invites them to play duckball with him and a few other kids. Abby accidently threw the ball at Aladdin's face and gave him a nose bleed! Now that Aladdin has a nose bleed, he can't go into the cave to get the magic lamp that the evil magician desired. Can they finish the story before they run out of time?
          • rina123aaa
            rina123aaaFriday, July 12, 2019 at 12:19 pm55 stars
            Abby and Jonah are stuck in a fairytale! Again! Alladin mixed with humorous fiction? Yah boi! Abby is older and not adventurous while Jonah is crazy! This book is so fun!
            • natcat14
              natcat14Thursday, May 30, 2019 at 2:19 pm55 stars
              In this book, Abby and Jonah will go through the magic mirror and into the story of Alden. When they interfere with the story what will happen?
              • cupcakegirl582Monday, May 27, 2019 at 12:44 pm
                I haven't read any of the books in the series exept whatever after abby in wonderland special edition And I Loooooved it great book I really want to read the other books in the series rate it 5 stars!!!
                • fabbeauty
                  fabbeautyWednesday, September 6, 2017 at 5:27 am
                  I really like the series of Whatever After I read almost all of them! There is going to be a new one out Im so excited for it!!😝😆 The series is about this girl called Abbie and her brother Jonah has a magic mirror in there basement that makes them go in a fairy tale and there is a fairy called Maryrose who is stuck inside it and the only way to get her out is by fixing fairytales!
                  • waterxicew0lf
                    waterxicew0lfTuesday, November 8, 2016 at 4:34 pm
                    OH YEAH! I ❤️ this 📚 because it talks about the story "Aladdin". That is like... like 😳. That is like one of the most popular fairy tales in the 🌎. My favorite part was the part that Jasmine and Aladdin soared around the 🌎. What a 👍 📚 to refer to!
                    • TrainorSaturday, October 29, 2016 at 11:19 am
                      cool