Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 6 - 8Grades 3 - 5n/a4.564376

Geek + runway = a runaway UK hit! Geek Girl is the first book in a hilarious, internationally bestselling series that's perfect for fans of Louise Rennison and The Princess Diaries.

Harriet Manners is a geek. She always has been, and she thought she always would be—but when she's discovered by a modeling agent, she leaps at the chance to reinvent herself. There's only one problem: Harriet is the definition of awkward. Can she transform from geek to chic?

Hardcover, 384 pages
Published on January 27, 2015 by HarperTeen
ISBN-10: 0062333577
ISBN-13: 9780062333575
3 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • artsy_alanna
    artsy_alannaWednesday, March 8, 2017 at 9:02 am55 stars
    I saw this book in my teacher's classroom... and being the bookworm that I am, I decided to read it! I read the back and I was so impressed. I have already read book 2 and looking foward to finding book 3.
    • nike1234
      nike1234Saturday, December 26, 2015 at 7:27 pm55 stars
      This was a really great book, one of my favorites! I laughed so hard at some of the parts! The author has an overload of talent and is good at seeing what girls want to read. It definitely deserves five stars!
      • cat_lover429
        cat_lover429Monday, November 16, 2015 at 4:49 pm
        Geek Girl is the perfect book if you want drama! This book is a realistic fiction book narrated by a girl named Harriet Manners. It's perfect for drama because i mean a geek to an international super model? That's just way out of the league! If you love geek to super model, you're gonna love this book.