Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades K - 3Grades 1 - 3n/a2.8555
A bulldog and a poodle learn that family is about love, not appearances in this adorable doggy tale from New York Times bestselling author Kelly DiPucchio and illustrator Christian Robinson.

This is the story of four puppies: Fi-Fi, Foo-Foo, Ooh-La-La, and Gaston. Gaston works the hardest at his lessons on how to be a proper pooch. He sips—never slobbers! He yips—never yaps! And he walks with grace—never races! Gaston fits right in with his poodle sisters.

But a chance encounter with a bulldog family in the park—Rocky, Ricky, Bruno, and Antoinette—reveals there’s been a mix-up, and so Gaston and Antoinette switch places. The new families look right…but they don’t feel right. Can these puppies follow their noses—and their hearts—to find where they belong?
Paperback, 40 pages
Published on March 10, 2016 by Simon & Schuster Childrens Books
ISBN-10: 1471157458
ISBN-13: 9781471157455
19 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • ddkj
    ddkjWednesday, December 4, 2019 at 9:06 pm55 stars
    Gaston is a cute book. I like Fi-Fi and Gaston.I don’t like Rocky.I like it because it’s cute.It was a confusing book because only Gaston can not do things well.I didn’t like the part that Gaston runs.
    • ddkj
      ddkjWednesday, December 4, 2019 at 9:03 pm55 stars
      Gaston is a cute book. I like Fi-Fi and Gaston.I don’t like Rocky.I like it because it’s cute.It was a confusing book because only Gaston can not do things well.I didn’t like the part that Gaston runs.
      • ddkj
        ddkjWednesday, December 4, 2019 at 8:58 pm55 stars
        Gaston is a cute book. I like Fi-Fi and Gaston.I don’t like Rocky.I like it because it’s cute.It was a confusing book because only Gaston can not do things well.I didn’t like the part that Gaston runs.
        • pumpkin40107
          pumpkin40107Wednesday, March 20, 2019 at 2:33 pm55 stars
          I read this book in third grade and it’s the cutest thing I’ve ever read LOVE THE BOOK
          • Tiny The Yum __Thursday, March 14, 2019 at 1:30 pm
            This book means that no matter if you are different from yours family ,they still love you.I think the Gaston book,is a life lesson book because,some people are different from their family.My favorite part of this book is when the poodles family and the Bulldog meet at the park.
            • Evelyn Thursday, March 14, 2019 at 1:30 pm
              FI think this book is amusing because it has characters that are puppies and it is fun to read because you think they are a normal puppy family then something new happens 😻
              • BryceThursday, March 14, 2019 at 1:23 pm
                I think Gaston is a great book beccwse I like dogs .
                • Evi🦔😍Thursday, March 14, 2019 at 1:17 pm
                  I think this book is amusing because it has characters that are puppies
                  • Sally is wrong👎Thursday, March 14, 2019 at 1:16 pm
                    This is the best book ever made
                    • KongMongThursday, March 14, 2019 at 1:14 pm
                      I think this book is a lesson book that teach you about stuff.