Fifth grader Tamaya Dhilwaddi and seventh grader Marshall Walsh have been walking to and from Woodbridge Academy together since elementary school. But their routine is disrupted when bully Chad Wilson challenges Marshall to a fight. To avoid the conflict, Marshall takes a shortcut home through the off-limits woods. Tamaya reluctantly follows. They soon get lost, and they find trouble. Bigger trouble than anyone could ever have imagined.
In the days and weeks that follow, the authorities and the government become involved, and what they uncover might affect the future of the world.

Hardcover, 192 pages
Published on August 4, 2015 by Delacorte Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 0385743785
ISBN-13: 9780385743785
12 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • Battler 365Monday, April 24, 2017 at 9:08 am
    I've read this book and it is really good
    • hamiltonlover56
      hamiltonlover56Sunday, April 23, 2017 at 10:49 am
      I really liked this book. It was an unusual story and plot, and it might be kind of scary for younger kids. it really makes you think about different views of the world, and keeps you in suspense. This book is really good, and it is a great read.
      • sarah89Thursday, April 13, 2017 at 12:07 pm
        it was cool but not my type .
        • mj234Thursday, April 13, 2017 at 12:06 pm
          5 stars for me
          • shaunrox3
            shaunrox3Thursday, April 6, 2017 at 1:58 pm
            I like this book and I know my mum and dad will want a copy of this.
            • jo13
              jo13Monday, March 27, 2017 at 11:16 am
              whoa it looks awesome but scary at the same time! but i want to read it though! #smiles
              • kitten7260
                kitten7260Sunday, December 4, 2016 at 11:38 am44 stars
                This book was good. But it think it was a little scary and the storyline was sometimes hard to follow. It could have been more funny, but it was good.
                • jordanWednesday, November 9, 2016 at 5:31 pm
                  its not scary
                  • tarynw
                    tarynwTuesday, June 21, 2016 at 1:09 pm
                    This book sounds scary.
                    • aub112705
                      aub112705Wednesday, April 27, 2016 at 3:23 pm
                      so scary!

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      grapefruit
                      grapefruit wrote:

                      Mia has a beautiful future--a mu...
                      If I Stay

                      missknowitall

                      All the Dork Diaries are awesome...
                      Dork Diaries 7: Tales from a Not...

                      missknowitall

                      All the Dork Diaries are awesome...
                      Tales from a Not-So-Talented Pop...

                      missknowitall

                      All the Dork Diaries are awesome...
                      Dork Diaries 5: Tales from a Not...