Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grade 6n/a5.416232
Frindle by Clements,Andrew. [1998] Paperback
Paperback, 112 pages
Published on January 1, 2001 by HARCOURT SCHOOL PUBLISHERS
ISBN-10: 0153143975
ISBN-13: 9780153143977
44 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • PenguintubeThursday, February 28, 2019 at 9:14 am
    Frindle was amazing! I got this book in my house! Also, I'd like to give a big shout out to my B.F.F, Sweetfrog!
    • JohnWednesday, January 23, 2019 at 10:14 am
      The book is about Nick who created the word Frindle. However Ms. Granger didn't like the word therefore she tried to stop the word. If you want to learn more read the book already!!!
      • bobWednesday, January 23, 2019 at 10:12 am
        I like it and nick turned his third grade classroom into a beach and a tropical iland and created the word frindel. You should read it is a good book.
        • Shalitsa BakerTuesday, January 22, 2019 at 10:40 am
          This book is one of the coolest books i've ever read cunsitering I am a HUGE comic lover every one in my apenun would love this book,hope you enjoy!
          • LLbugTuesday, January 15, 2019 at 9:51 am
            The book Frindle was about a boy named Nick who had creative ideas. When he was in third grade he turned his class into a tropical island. Two years later when he was in fifth grade he made up the word Frindle. If you want to know more, read the book Frindle.
            • StormyTaylerJ53Monday, January 14, 2019 at 10:34 am
              This book was AWESOME!!!! Nick Allen had very creative ideas. I liked it when Nick turned his classroom into a beach. If you want to hear the other creative ideas, read the AWESOME ( I think its awesome ) Friendle!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
              • Leahgal910Monday, January 14, 2019 at 10:21 am
                I Really loved this book !!! It is about a boy named Nick Allen who had lots of great ideas,and he decided to use one at the beginning of 5th grade!Want to find out what the idea that changed Nick and west field FOREVER is ? If you do than read the amazing (to me)book "Frindle"!!!!!!
                • surfergirlMonday, January 14, 2019 at 9:21 am
                  I loved this book!
                  • beatriceTuesday, December 18, 2018 at 6:50 am
                    i love this book so much
                    • supergirl618
                      supergirl618Tuesday, October 9, 2018 at 4:19 pm55 stars
                      seems pretty neat :)