Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 1 - 5P2.612106
Fourth graders are tough. They aren't afraid of spiders. They say no to their moms. They push first graders off the swings. And they never, ever cry.
Suds knows that now he's in fourth grade, he's supposed to be a rat. But whenever he tries to act like one, something goes wrong. Can Suds's friend Joey teach him to toughen up... or will Suds remain a fourth grade wimp?

Now with brand-new illustrations, this sequel to Jerry Spinelli's THIRD GRADE ANGELS is a classic story of fitting in (or not) and friendship.
Paperback, 160 pages
Published on August 1, 2012 by Arthur A. Levine Books
ISBN-10: 0545464781
ISBN-13: 9780545464789
9 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • Bob the builderSunday, December 2, 2018 at 7:59 am
    Cool😔
    • gooleMonday, November 26, 2018 at 9:12 am
      love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
      • klbaek26
        klbaek26Wednesday, September 6, 2017 at 3:43 am55 stars
        Loved it! !:)
        • siri
          siriThursday, January 7, 2016 at 2:46 pm
          really good book. interesting
          • sweetp
            sweetpThursday, January 7, 2016 at 7:36 am
            in 4th grade we each got a free copy and when i read it i was so attached to it i could not let go and now i am in 6th grade and still have that thing on my bookshelf waiting patiently to be read again:) :) :) :) :) :) :) :)
            • amur
              amurSaturday, April 18, 2015 at 8:32 am55 stars
              Love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:)
              • lolfriend687
                lolfriend687Sunday, May 18, 2014 at 2:51 pm55 stars
                a whole lot better than the first one
                • soccer3
                  soccer3Tuesday, November 27, 2012 at 1:17 pm55 stars
                  Great book
                  • mrsl
                    Mrs. LeBlondSunday, August 19, 2012 at 6:34 pm44 stars
                    I decided to read this book since I was moving up to the 4th grade. So far, I'm really enjoying it.

                    Recent Kids Book Reviews

                    Ash wrote:

                    Love this whole book series
                    Divergent (Divergent Series)

                    xxmystical_lady

                    this book is so good. j.k. rowl...
                    Who is J.K. Rowling?

                    littttqueen

                    ya it hasn't came out
                    The Terrible Two Go Wild

                    xxmystical_lady

                    the book is so good. it is mayb...
                    What Was the Great Depression?

                    Our Apps and Plugins