Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 1 - 5P2.612106
Fourth graders are tough. They aren't afraid of spiders. They say no to their moms. They push first graders off the swings. And they never, ever cry.
Suds knows that now he's in fourth grade, he's supposed to be a rat. But whenever he tries to act like one, something goes wrong. Can Suds's friend Joey teach him to toughen up... or will Suds remain a fourth grade wimp?

Now with brand-new illustrations, this sequel to Jerry Spinelli's THIRD GRADE ANGELS is a classic story of fitting in (or not) and friendship.
Paperback, 160 pages
Published on August 1, 2012 by Arthur A. Levine Books
ISBN-10: 0545464781
ISBN-13: 9780545464789
10 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • angilWednesday, October 9, 2019 at 4:21 am
    love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :D and interesting ;I cool!!!!!!!!!!!
    • Bob the builderSunday, December 2, 2018 at 7:59 am
      Cool😔
      • gooleMonday, November 26, 2018 at 9:12 am
        love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
        • klbaek26
          klbaek26Wednesday, September 6, 2017 at 3:43 am55 stars
          Loved it! !:)
          • siri
            siriThursday, January 7, 2016 at 2:46 pm
            really good book. interesting
            • sweetp
              sweetpThursday, January 7, 2016 at 7:36 am
              in 4th grade we each got a free copy and when i read it i was so attached to it i could not let go and now i am in 6th grade and still have that thing on my bookshelf waiting patiently to be read again:) :) :) :) :) :) :) :)
              • amur
                amurSaturday, April 18, 2015 at 8:32 am55 stars
                Love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:)
                • lolfriend687
                  lolfriend687Sunday, May 18, 2014 at 2:51 pm55 stars
                  a whole lot better than the first one
                  • soccer3
                    soccer3Tuesday, November 27, 2012 at 1:17 pm55 stars
                    Great book
                    • mrsl
                      Mrs. LeBlondSunday, August 19, 2012 at 6:34 pm44 stars
                      I decided to read this book since I was moving up to the 4th grade. So far, I'm really enjoying it.