Fourth graders are tough. They aren't afraid of spiders. They say no to their moms. They push first graders off the swings. And they never, ever cry.
Suds knows that now he's in fourth grade, he's supposed to be a rat. But whenever he tries to act like one, something goes wrong. Can Suds's friend Joey teach him to toughen up... or will Suds remain a fourth grade wimp?

Now with brand-new illustrations, this sequel to Jerry Spinelli's THIRD GRADE ANGELS is a classic story of fitting in (or not) and friendship.
Paperback, 160 pages
Published on August 1, 2012 by Arthur A. Levine Books
ISBN-10: 0545464781
ISBN-13: 9780545464789
7 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • klbaek26
    klbaek26Wednesday, September 6, 2017 at 3:43 am55 stars
    Loved it! !:)
    • siri
      siriThursday, January 7, 2016 at 2:46 pm
      really good book. interesting
      • sweetp
        sweetpThursday, January 7, 2016 at 7:36 am
        in 4th grade we each got a free copy and when i read it i was so attached to it i could not let go and now i am in 6th grade and still have that thing on my bookshelf waiting patiently to be read again:) :) :) :) :) :) :) :)
        • amur
          amurSaturday, April 18, 2015 at 8:32 am55 stars
          Love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:)
          • lolfriend687
            lolfriend687Sunday, May 18, 2014 at 2:51 pm55 stars
            a whole lot better than the first one
            • soccer3
              soccer3Tuesday, November 27, 2012 at 1:17 pm55 stars
              Great book
              • mrsl
                Mrs. LeBlondSunday, August 19, 2012 at 6:34 pm44 stars
                I decided to read this book since I was moving up to the 4th grade. So far, I'm really enjoying it.

                Recent Kids Book Reviews

                aracha
                aracha wrote:

                This is one of my favorite books...
                The Truth About Stacey: Full-Col...

                alestr1718
                alestr1718 wrote:

                I'd love to read this.
                Surviving High School: A Novel

                Jake Paul wrote:

                Losers I already read it. Hahaha...
                Wimpy Kid Movie Diary: The Next ...

                Adhgjlggejj wrote:

                I have that book already!!!?!
                The Dragon of Fortune (Geronimo ...