Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 8X5.059017

Thirteen-year-old Jonah has always known that he was adopted, and he's never thought it was any big deal. Then he and a new friend, Chip, who's also adoped, begin receiving mysterious letters. The first one says, "You are one of the missing." The second one says, "Beware! They're coming back to get you." Jonah, Chip, and Jonah's sister, Katherine, are plunged into a mystery that involves the FBI, a vast smuggling operation, an airplane that appeared out of nowhere -- and people who seem to appear and disappear at will. The kids discover they are caught in a battle between two opposing forces that want very different things for Jonah and Chip's lives. Do Jonah and Chip have any choice in the matter? And what should they choose when both alternatives are horrifying? With Found, Margaret Peterson Haddix begins a new series that promises to be every bit as suspenseful as her Shadow Children series -- which has sold more than 4 and 1/2 million copies -- and proves her, once again, to be a master of the page-turner.

Paperback, 336 pages
Published on April 21, 2009 by Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 141695421X
ISBN-13: 9781416954217
59 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • jaiden4712
    jaiden4712Wednesday, May 2, 2018 at 10:16 am55 stars
    Cool book
    • rishi_venky
      rishi_venkySaturday, January 13, 2018 at 1:52 pm55 starsFeatured
      When I first read the book, I was like "Wow. This is pretty cool. I think I'll like the next couple of books!" And so I continued the series, up until the 8th book. That's when I realized this book's greatness is not truly "Found" (pun intended) until you read the whole series. That is when it all comes together. Sometimes this book takes itself a little too seriously, and sometimes the information revealed is a little overwhelming. You may feel like the book is a little incomplete at the end, but that changes if you read the whole series. 5/5. This book is definitely worth your time.
      • meadowlark12
        meadowlark12Wednesday, November 29, 2017 at 12:54 pm55 stars
        Jonah, a regular 7th grade adopted city boy, is in for a whirl. He and his friend, Chip, start getting strange messages. They puzzle over them, also noticing mysterious happenings around their school. Not to long after, Jonah, Chip, and his sister Katherine, are plunged into a horrifying adventure, with rumors that Chip and Jonah are not "from this time." What does that even mean? Find out in this thrilling adventure.
        • ponujojeta
          ponujojetaTuesday, November 7, 2017 at 11:06 am
          This book is amazing especially the part were Jonah finds a secret about himself. Jonah is also an adopted child.
          • bob the builderThursday, March 23, 2017 at 11:41 am
            awesome
            • Aaron BurrThursday, March 2, 2017 at 6:30 am
              Amazing book!
              • $$$$$$$Tuesday, February 28, 2017 at 8:24 am
                this is amazing book
                • MyaThursday, February 23, 2017 at 6:39 am
                  The book found is a really good book. I would recommend this book to anyone who likes adventure. The author of the book had lots of cliff hangers. I never wanted to stop reading this book it was so good. It had lots of details. Plus the author made you read to about page 300 to find out what happen. I would read this book ever day if I had to. This book is a 5 star book for sure. I am so glad that I got this book for my guide reading book. I can't wait to read the reat of the series.
                  • peaches11234Tuesday, February 21, 2017 at 6:09 am
                    I love this book! I would read it in a day if I had time!
                    • bluejems
                      bluejemsThursday, January 12, 2017 at 3:19 pm55 stars
                      I read this book and I would recommend this book to anyone who likes adventure and suspense. Margret Peterson Haddix really put adventure, time travel, and suspense. She really put some thought into to this one.

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      hiyaworld14

                      There's a book? On Netflix there...
                      Miraculous: Tales of Ladybug and...

                      harrise562
                      harrise562 wrote:

                      It's a great book. It is also funny
                      Demon Dentist

                      LucasRobson wrote:

                      it so cool every oneshould read it
                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid Rodrick Rules