Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 6n/a5.751699
Charlie had his chocolate factory. Stanley Yelnats had his holes. Leo has the wacky, amazing Whippet Hotel.

The Whippet Hotel is a strange place full of strange and mysterious people. Each floor has its own quirks and secrets. Leo should know most of them - he is the maintenance man's son, after all. But a whole lot more mystery gets thrown his way when a series of cryptic boxes are left for him . . . boxes that lead him to hidden floors, strange puzzles, and unexpected alliances. Leo had better be quick on his feet, because the fate of the building he loves is at stake . . . and so is Leo's own future!

Hardcover, 272 pages
Published on September 1, 2011 by Scholastic Press
ISBN-10: 0545255198
ISBN-13: 9780545255196
19 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • snowyowl
    snowyowlThursday, June 8, 2017 at 8:08 pm
    Such a good book
    • popstarprincess
      popstarprincessMonday, November 30, 2015 at 7:33 pm
      this book sounds so cool i can't wait to read it
      • peppershaker
        peppershakerWednesday, September 2, 2015 at 3:45 pm55 stars
        I read this because I have read all the Land Of Elyon books (another awesome series by Patrick Carmen) and I LOOOOOVED those. It was an very exciting adventure novel that kept me reading until the last moment.
        • sora2000
          sora2000Wednesday, December 17, 2014 at 12:17 pm
          this book sounds amazing. i want to read it know.
          • popwack
            popwackMonday, December 15, 2014 at 7:02 pm
            I love this book it is so mysterious in it own ways. This hotel is crazy. So much room. So much to explore.
            • KylieWednesday, December 3, 2014 at 3:55 pm
              I REALLY WANT TO READ THIS BOOK IT SOUNDS AMAZING
              • bluecat1324lolz
                bluecat1324lolzSunday, November 30, 2014 at 6:17 pm
                I luv this book
                • maryam312
                  maryam312Wednesday, November 19, 2014 at 7:10 am
                  I love this book so much.
                  • smartguy104
                    smartguy104Tuesday, November 18, 2014 at 8:03 pm
                    I really really love this book, its the best book iv'e ever read in my whole life. I wasn't really in to books until i read this AMAZING book. I almost cried when i turned the last page of the book, i felt like i had just lost a friend, so i DEFINATELY recomend this book.
                    • edmodo-hyvucjc5em
                      edmodo-hyvucjc5emMonday, December 8, 2014 at 9:03 pm
                      WOW love this book I TOTALLY RECOMEND THIS BOOK TO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
                    • smartguy104
                      smartguy104Tuesday, November 18, 2014 at 8:00 pm
                      I really really love this book, its the best book iv'e ever read in my whole life. I wasn't really in to books until i read this AMAZING book. I almost cried when i turned the last page of the book, i felt like i had just lost a friend, so i DEFINATELY recomend this book.