Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades K - 3Grades 3 - 5n/a4.44926

Saddle up with Flat Stanley

Ever since Stanley was flattened by a bulletin board, every trip is an adventure!

The whole Lambchop family is off to see Mount Rushmore. But when Flat Stanley and his brother, Arthur, team up with a scrappy cowgirl named Calamity Jasper, their vacation turns into the Wild West experience of a lifetime. Pretty soon, they find themselves in a real tight spot—even for a flat boy like Stanley!

Hardcover, 96 pages
Published on April 21, 2009 by HarperCollins
ISBN-10: 0061429910
ISBN-13: 9780061429910
49 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • winboy
    winboyFriday, March 3, 2017 at 1:20 pm
    i what this book because I read #3 and I loved the book!
    • mch
      mchFriday, December 18, 2015 at 6:46 pm
      Flat Stanley's first adventure being flat.
      • spell
        spellSaturday, March 14, 2015 at 9:08 am55 stars
        This book is. Cool
        • candyjo3132Thursday, October 23, 2014 at 8:59 am
          the book is awsome
          • cheyenne terrelThursday, October 23, 2014 at 8:59 am
            love it
            • candyjo3132Thursday, October 23, 2014 at 8:54 am
              I want to read all of the books
              • nick483
                nick483Tuesday, September 30, 2014 at 4:21 pm55 stars
                I love reading the series of theses books cause it is a very funny story that kids will love to read also you know I love reading adventurous books and educational books besides I read this series of books 3 just need 2 more
                • mydogdiva2
                  mydogdiva2Tuesday, September 30, 2014 at 3:49 pm22 stars
                  This book was okay I mean how many adventures can this kid go on it is okay because it is for little kids. Thank you for reading!
                  • asma234
                    asma234Monday, September 29, 2014 at 7:10 pm55 stars
                    In my third grade class we had a lot of Flat Stanely books in our class and I beleive this was the first one me and my friends read together.For some reason I have the book in my house in my bookshelf.I remember me and my classmates reading it and giving to to the next person do we could talk about and and laugh about it.I think this series is pretty cool for 3rd and 4th graders.
                    • kerahughes
                      kerahughesWednesday, September 24, 2014 at 5:41 pm
                      this book is so cooI really love this book it makes me feel emotional it is also really funny this book is so amazing this is why I will recomed this book

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      Blaze Slash wrote:

                      Awesome! When Kevin and his bud...
                      Galaxy's Most Wanted

                      Blaze Slash wrote:

                      Amazing! George an his friend-r...
                      The Junkyard Bot: Robots Rule, B...

                      devenitycrystal

                      This book was certainly very uni...
                      Losers Take All: A Novel

                      Simone wrote:

                      btw like my review if u agree
                      Wonder

                      Our Apps and Plugins