Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 9 - 12Grades 4 - 6n/a5.565752
Despite the tumor-shrinking medical miracle that has bought her a few years, Hazel has never been anything but terminal, her final chapter inscribed upon diagnosis. But when a gorgeous plot twist named Augustus Waters suddenly appears at Cancer Kid Support Group, Hazel’s story is about to be completely rewritten.

Insightful, bold, irreverent, and raw, The Fault in Our Stars is award-winning-author John Green’s most ambitious and heartbreaking work yet, brilliantly exploring the funny, thrilling, and tragic business of being alive and in love.

Opens in theaters on June 6, 2014
TODAY Book Club pick
TIME Magazine’s #1 Fiction Book of 2012

-Millions of copies sold-

#1 New York Times Bestseller
#1 Wall Street Journal Bestseller
#1 USA Today Bestseller
#1 International Bestseller
#1 Indie Bestseller

Hardcover, 318 pages
Published on January 10, 2012 by Dutton Books
ISBN-10: 0525478817
ISBN-13: 9780525478812
403 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • ottergirl4ev
    ottergirl4evMonday, December 17, 2018 at 5:21 pm55 stars
    two words. FAVORITE BOOK EVER. well, i guess thats 3, right? i own this book and i love it. i love it so much that i even reread it. fall in love and prepare to cry.
    • thingymnast
      thingymnastFriday, December 14, 2018 at 6:24 am55 stars
      Although I haven't read the book, I think that this is my new favorite . Hazel Grace thancaster has cancer. But her boyfriend does to. Agustice waters does in the end and it made me cry because it was so sad
      • julia13
        julia13Monday, December 10, 2018 at 12:41 pm55 stars
        this book seriously made me cry. and I don't cry because of books. this is about the only one besides All The Bright Places that made me want to cry my eyes out
        • spacemonkey
          spacemonkeyWednesday, October 17, 2018 at 8:47 am
          its really good okie
          • eliseimo
            eliseimoTuesday, October 9, 2018 at 9:23 am44 stars
            This book is kind of like wonder...
            • #1favbookTuesday, October 9, 2018 at 6:16 am
              @wiccanbat666 no body neede that imput if you didn't like the book thats all you had to say you think the book is bad but and that it is pointless for good reviews but i think your comment was irrelevent to.
              • bellapopcorn
                bellapopcornThursday, October 4, 2018 at 8:47 am55 stars
                You should read this book because it talk about two tengangers a boy and a girl. One has cancer and the other one has a fake leg it does say so bad word but it still good. READ IT PLZ
                • seevahnb101
                  seevahnb101Monday, May 7, 2018 at 8:33 pm
                  I have probably read this more than 2 times.. its incredible! I highly recommend it, and hope that you like and enjoy it as much as i did!
                  • bookworm 15Thursday, April 12, 2018 at 9:57 am
                    This book is about 17 year old Hazel Grace. She suffers from cancer. She meets Agustus Waters and her life changed. They go to Amsterdam together to meet Hazel's favorite author, Peter Van Houten. A simply amazing book about friendship, sacrifice and forgiveness.
                    • k2lit
                      k2litMonday, April 9, 2018 at 8:15 am55 stars
                      this was a great book and i read it 12 times this book got me emotional but since I'm a boy I did not cry
                      • eliseimo
                        eliseimoTuesday, October 9, 2018 at 9:22 am44 stars
                        So your saying that girls cry but boys don't?

                      Our Apps and Plugins