Winner of the 2013 Odyssey Award for Excellence in Audiobook Production

Despite the tumor-shrinking medical miracle that has bought her a few years, Hazel has never been anything but terminal, her final chapter inscribed upon diagnosis. But when a gorgeous plot twist named Augustus Waters suddenly appears at Cancer Kid Support Group, Hazel’s story is about to be completely rewritten.

Insightful, bold, irreverent, and raw, The Fault in Our Stars is award-winning-author John Green’s most ambitious and heartbreaking work yet, brilliantly exploring the funny, thrilling, and tragic business of being alive and in love.

TODAY Book Club pick
TIME Magazine’s #1 Fiction Book of 2012

#1 New York Times Bestseller
#1 Wall Street Journal Bestseller
#1 USA Today Bestseller
#1 International Bestseller
#1 Indie Bestseller

Hardcover, 318 pages
Published on January 10, 2012 by Dutton Books
ISBN-10: 9780525478812
ISBN-13: 9780525478812
377 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • AnonomyusTuesday, May 30, 2017 at 12:54 pm
    "The Fault In Our Stars" is a story of two unfortunate teenagers who have "a touch of cancer" and fall in love because of it.Hazel and Augustus's love story is not like typical Disney princess story's.Theirs is down to earth were they struggle with with real problems like cancer.All in all "The Fault In Our Stars" is a book full of romance,comedy,and loving qaulitys that everyone should have.
    • kaza99
      kaza99Thursday, April 20, 2017 at 11:37 pm55 stars
      this is one of the cutest books i've ever read
      • nerdynerdynerd
        nerdynerdynerdThursday, April 20, 2017 at 11:27 am55 stars
        Hazel Grace Lancaster was lonely...once. But then she met Gus Waters, and fell in love. Soon enough, the two were recommending books-and after an Imperial Affliction, Hazel and Gus just HAVE to use Gus's Wish to go to Amsterdam and meet Mr. Peter Van Houten, author of an Imperial Affliction. But he wasn't as kind as they'd hoped-where was the man who'd understood dying so well? But then Hazel learns Gus's secret, which changes-literally-everything and leaves Hazel Grace alone in her little world. This is a great (but depressing) book. John Green is a really impressive author. Five stars!
        • PaytonMonday, April 17, 2017 at 11:17 am
          This is an AMAZING book!!!
          • samwieners
            samwienersMonday, April 10, 2017 at 6:56 pm
            This was just an amazing book. Words just can't begin to describe how deeply the words on the page drove into my heart. The craft of John Green was something I fell in love with, and his ability to shape the words into just what he wanted giving the reader a better image was thrilling. The characters seemed so real. Everything realistic, beautiful, crystal clear. I found myself falling head over heals for so many characters in just pages of getting to know them. When their hearts ached and they cried, I found myself doing the same. But what I love about this book is that it's not trying to hide the pain of death from the reader, you. John Green doesn't choose to neglect the truth that people die, people leave, we move on. He didn't choose to ignore it and simply write a sappy fairy tale where everything goes "right." He addressed it head on, and lets us know through his characters that it's possible to get over deaths. He let's us know that when somebody we love leaves us, we are not alone suffering through this stage of mourning. Another thing I fell in love with this book were the philosophical meanings behind each chapter, each page, paragraph, sentence, word. Everything had a meaning. "The real heroes anyways aren't the people doing things; the real heroes are the people NOTICING things, paying attention." -The Fault in Our Stars, John Green
            • candyexpress
              candyexpressMonday, April 10, 2017 at 5:46 pm55 starsFeatured
              This was just an amazing book. Words just can't begin to describe how deeply the words on the page drove into my heart. The craft of John Green was something I fell in love with, and his ability to shape the words into just what he wanted giving the reader a better image was thrilling. The characters seemed so real. Everything realistic, beautiful, crystal clear. I found myself falling head over heals for so many characters in just pages of getting to know them. When their hearts ached and they cried, I found myself doing the same. But what I love about this book is that it's not trying to hide the pain of death from the reader, you. John Green doesn't choose to neglect the truth that people die, people leave, we move on. He didn't choose to ignore it and simply write a sappy fairy tale where everything goes "right." He addressed it head on, and lets us know through his characters that it's possible to get over deaths. He let's us know that when somebody we love leaves us, we are not alone suffering through this stage of mourning. Another thing I fell in love with this book were the philosophical meanings behind each chapter, each page, paragraph, sentence, word. Everything had a meaning. "The real heroes anyways aren't the people doing things; the real heroes are the people NOTICING things, paying attention." -The Fault in Our Stars, John Green
              • lemonade11
                lemonade11Thursday, March 30, 2017 at 6:09 am
                This is my school's "FAVORITE" book.
                • angelisaWednesday, March 29, 2017 at 12:39 pm
                  this book is life
                  • cleverone21
                    cleverone21Friday, December 30, 2016 at 12:35 pm55 stars
                    This book is a romantic drama but has some very sad parts.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
                    • jay-j
                      jay-jSaturday, December 17, 2016 at 7:25 pm55 stars
                      I love this book it is so romantic and there is this girl that has health problems but she falls in love with this boy and etc.

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      maria12345
                      maria12345 wrote:

                      i love this book and now i am lo...
                      Trivia: The Lost Symbol by Dan B...

                      barty101
                      barty101 wrote:

                      My friend (shes next to me) (its...
                      Wonder

                      barty101
                      barty101 wrote:

                      Isnt this a TV show??? well i th...
                      Hidden Figures Young Readers' Ed...

                      barty101
                      barty101 wrote:

                      I love Chronicles of Narnia Its ...
                      The Complete Chronicles of Narni...