Fantastic Mr Fox (The Best of Roald Dahl)

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 2 - 5P4.19387
"Fantastic Mr Fox" is the legendary tale of the most cunning fox in the world by Roald Dahl. Every time Mr Fox steals a chicken from the farm, Farmers Boggis, Bunce and Bean grow wild with rage! They're the nastiest crooks in the valley, and they've concocted a cunning plan to dig him out of his hole once and for all. But it never occurs to them that Mr Fox has a fantastic plan of his own..."A true genius...Roald Dahl is my hero" (David Walliams). With an exciting look into Roald Dahl's world. Roald Dahl, the best-loved of children's writers, was born in Wales of Norwegian parents. After school in England he went to work for Shell in Africa. He began to write after "a monumental bash on the head", sustained as an RAF pilot in World War II. Roald Dahl died in 1990. Quentin Blake is one of the best-known and best-loved children's illustrators and it's impossible now to think of Roald Dahl's writings without imagining Quentin Blake's illustrations.
Paperback, 96 pages
Published on October 1, 2009 by Puffin
ISBN-10: 0142414557
ISBN-13: 9780142414552
58 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • Sp-EllenMonday, November 9, 2020 at 7:24 am
    I loved this book!I think Mr. fox is very funny and clever
    • rina123aaa
      rina123aaaMonday, June 1, 2020 at 9:38 am55 stars
      I really liked this book! It is about three silly farmers and underground animals who are as clever as they can get. This book was really funny and I definitely think you should read it.
      • cherry-blossom
        cherry-blossomThursday, May 21, 2020 at 9:14 pm55 stars
        Fantastic Mr Fox is a best of Roald Dhal and truly deserves to be read on and on and on and on and on forever! Amazing book, honestly.
        • rina123aaa
          rina123aaaThursday, July 11, 2019 at 1:56 pm55 stars
          So funny! The clever fox is just what I needed to see to laugh! the three farmers are ridiculous, and they are so unrealistic! This book is full of intimidation and fear. At the same time, it is so good!
          • inmemoryofcpr
            inmemoryofcprMonday, June 10, 2019 at 5:30 pm44 stars
            So I know that I am too old for this book but I like to read the short classic books from time to time. The story was super enjoyable and the pictures were really nice. I would recommend this for ages 7+
            • freewayjada5
              freewayjada5Saturday, June 1, 2019 at 7:57 am44 stars
              fantastic Mr. Fox is about a fox family who tries to survive and get food from tree farmers and three farms. one day the farmers find the foxes home and shot off his tail. in the end, the foxes are forced to live underground. read the book today or tomorrow.
              • loner
                lonerThursday, April 11, 2019 at 9:51 am55 stars
                This book realy inspires me because i've seen the movie and it's great!πŸ™‚πŸ™‚πŸ˜
                • UjalaπŸ˜‹Thursday, December 27, 2018 at 6:58 pm
                  Fantastic Mr Fox is a Charming cildrens book about a male fox who sneaks into the farms owned by buggies Bruce and bean. The 3 mean farmers and also the bad guys of the book. Anyway he sneaks over to the farms to steal a tasty meal for his family . Therefore Fantastic Mr Fox is a nice caring and loving character. I recommend that you read this book for it is awesome and I'm not just saying that because it's by the amazing author Roald Dahl himself.
                  • Spaced outWednesday, December 26, 2018 at 3:24 pm
                    I loved this book, along with Esiotrot, and other Roald Dahl books as well! 8D
                    • AlfieThursday, November 29, 2018 at 3:44 pm
                      ESEOTROT was better but it it was still a good book.