Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them (Harry Potter)

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 3 - 7Grade 9n/a8.811892
Straight from the library at Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry, a book of magical creatures that no Harry Potter fan should be without!

A copy of FANTASTIC BEASTS & WHERE TO FIND THEM resides in almost every wizarding household in the country. Now Muggles too have the chance to discover where the Quintaped lives, what the Puffskein eats, and why it is best not to leave milk out for a Knarl.

Proceeds from the sale of this book will go to Comic Relief, which means that the dollars and Galleons you exchange for it will do magic beyond the powers of any wizard. If you feel that this is insufficient reason to part with your money, I can only hope that passing wizards feel more charitable if they see you being attacked by a Manticore.

-- Albus Dumbledore
Hardcover, 128 pages
Published on June 30, 2015 by Arthur A. Levine Books
ISBN-10: 0545850568
ISBN-13: 9780545850568
9 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • came
    cameThursday, January 30, 2020 at 1:27 pm55 stars
    THIS IS THE BEST BOOK EVER!!!!!!!!!!!
    • ajg16
      ajg16Monday, June 10, 2019 at 8:07 am44 stars
      A collection of every beast, animal, and monster in the wizard word out together in alphabetical order, how dangerous it really is and full detail of it. This book is supposed to be. Harry's school book (that he shares with Ron) and it is full of funny notes that they have written being funny. I think this was really fun to read and is a good companion book with the 7 Harry Potter Books. Recommended to anyone who reads Harry Potter. Thanks for reading -Ajg16's reviews
      • Newt ScamanderSaturday, September 15, 2018 at 11:07 am
        I love This BOOK
        • ananya59
          ananya59Thursday, March 16, 2017 at 6:35 pm
          I really wish I had this book. The preview is so goooood!
          • toryhur
            toryhurThursday, March 16, 2017 at 5:05 pm55 stars
            This is the best book ever! You may want to see the movie first though
            • hermione7
              hermione7Tuesday, April 19, 2016 at 9:28 am55 stars
              The book has a list of all the magical creatures mensioned in Harry Potter and more!
              • uclapandanerd
                uclapandanerdThursday, February 4, 2016 at 6:26 pm
                It (and the entire series) is awesome!!! Best. Books. Ever.
                • 11037
                  11037Tuesday, November 24, 2015 at 3:32 pm55 stars
                  I love harry potter! Find the hidden chudley cannon notes from Ron (there are 2 of them). They got everything perfect! It's the best companion to a book! EVER!
                  • olliebob
                    olliebobSunday, September 27, 2015 at 2:21 pm55 stars
                    I LOVE everything Harry Potter, so when this book was given to me for my birthday, I went insane. Read it. Loved it. Recommend it. I love it!