Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 9 - 12Grade 4n/a4.069831
Miranda wakes up alone on a park bench with no memory. In her panic, she releases a mysterious energy that incites pure terror in everyone around her. Except Peter, a boy who isn’t at all surprised by Miranda’s shocking ability.
Left with no choice but to trust this stranger, Miranda discovers she was trained to be a weapon and is part of an elite force of genetically-altered teens who possess flawless combat skills and powers strong enough to destroy a city. But adjusting to her old life isn’t easy—especially with Noah, the boyfriend she can't remember loving.
Then Miranda uncovers a dark truth that sets her team on the run. Suddenly her past doesn’t seem to matter...when there may not be a future.
Dan Krokos' debut is a tour-de-force of non-stop action that will leave readers begging for the next book in this bold and powerful new series.
Hardcover, 336 pages
Published on August 14, 2012 by Hyperion Book CH
ISBN-10: 1423149769
ISBN-13: 9781423149767
1 Book Review
Add a Rating
  • faith427
    faith427Tuesday, June 18, 2013 at 11:02 am55 stars
    I loved this book. It's a great thriller with fun characters. I read it in just a few days and I couldn't get to the end fast enough. I can't wait for the next book.