Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades K - 12Grades 4 - 12Zn/an/a

From New York Times bestselling author Shel Silverstein, the classic creator of Where the Sidewalk Ends, A Light in the Attic, and Every Thing On It, comes a wondrous book of poems and drawings.

Filled with unforgettable characters like Screamin’ Millie; Allison Beals and her twenty-five eels; Danny O'Dare, the dancin' bear; the Human Balloon; and Headphone Harold, this collection by the celebrated Shel Silverstein will charm young readers and make them want to trip on their shoelaces and fall up too!

So come, wander through the Nose Garden, ride the Little Hoarse, eat in the Strange Restaurant, and let the magic of Shel Silverstein open your eyes and tickle your mind.

And don't miss Runny Babbit Returns, coming in fall 2017!

Hardcover, 171 pages
Published on January 24, 2006 by HarperCollins
ISBN-10: 0060248025
ISBN-13: 9780060248024
7 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • awesomeperson12
    awesomeperson12Thursday, November 15, 2018 at 1:42 pm
    If you like poetry then this and, all of the Shel Silverstien are right for you!
    • wiccanbat666
      wiccanbat666Monday, July 2, 2018 at 3:55 pm55 stars
      This collection of children's poems from Shel Silverstein is a real treat. Each of the creatures and characters is fascinating and never overly moralistically drawn. There are lots of laughs here -
      • liaThursday, April 20, 2017 at 12:39 pm
        very funny I tell you
        • hey
          heyTuesday, March 19, 2013 at 3:04 pm55 stars
          This is also a great book following "The light in the Attic". They're great books for all ages and you should totally read it! (:
          • ericalin123
            ericalin123Saturday, December 22, 2012 at 1:02 pm55 stars
            I love all Shel Silverstein's books because i like poem books. His books are funny and interesting. The cover is interesting,too.
            • lilstak
              lilstakSunday, December 16, 2012 at 12:25 pm55 stars
              I love this book
              • kitti03
                kitti03Tuesday, December 11, 2012 at 11:58 am55 stars
                I absolutely love the poetry

                Recent Kids Book Reviews

                Ash wrote:

                Love this whole book series
                Divergent (Divergent Series)

                xxmystical_lady

                this book is so good. j.k. rowl...
                Who is J.K. Rowling?

                littttqueen

                ya it hasn't came out
                The Terrible Two Go Wild

                xxmystical_lady

                the book is so good. it is mayb...
                What Was the Great Depression?

                Our Apps and Plugins