Download FREE Teacher's Guide

Adventure, danger, and a thrilling global mission await 12-year-old Cruz Coronado as he joins an elite school for explorers.

Cruz leaves his tranquil home in Hawaii to join 23 talented kids from around the globe to train at the Explorer Academy with the world's leading scientists to become the next generation of great explorers. But for Cruz, there's more at stake. No sooner has he arrived at the Academy than he discovers that his family has a mysterious past with the organization that could jeopardize his future. In the midst of codebreaking and cool classes, new friends and augmented reality expeditions, Cruz must tackle the biggest question of all: Who is out to get him, and why?

Readers can get in on the excitement with puzzles and codes embedded throughout.

Hardcover, 208 pages
Published on September 4, 2018 by Under the Stars
ISBN-10: 1426331592
ISBN-13: 9781426331596
37 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • h_v2009
    h_v2009Tuesday, August 13, 2019 at 8:49 am55 stars
    This book was incredible. I loved the book so much because I have a great intrest in mystery's
    • Lady Marina Wednesday, August 7, 2019 at 1:25 pm
      Incredible
      • brylinnr888
        brylinnr888Wednesday, July 17, 2019 at 10:43 am55 stars
        I have that book from my other account
        • fossilfury
          fossilfuryThursday, June 13, 2019 at 2:38 pm55 stars
          This is a great book! It is one of my favorites! I would recommend this book for ages 6 or older. Totally appropriate. I won it free, so thank you again iDOGO books! I can not wait for the second one.
          • cyrusmilo
            cyrusmiloTuesday, June 11, 2019 at 11:34 am55 stars
            I like that it had so much adventure and the pictures were nice. I couldn't put It down.
            • dunkelosteus587
              dunkelosteus587Wednesday, May 29, 2019 at 8:04 pm55 stars
              this book was very intricate with the words and the drawings in the real life places were exceptional. The extraordinary job on the actual people and objects in the book. And the futuristic idea for the book was pure genius. All in all the book was pure perfection and that the book has everything that you want. This book is just indescribable and was just amazing. 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟
              • kgbradshaw
                kgbradshawSunday, May 19, 2019 at 12:51 pm55 stars
                This book deserves more than 5 stars. It is full of suspense, adventure and cool technology. Most of the story sounds futuristic, but in the back you will find information on how it is all real. I really like the way the story is written, with the plot constantly twisting and turning. Just wow.
                • raindrop07
                  raindrop07Sunday, May 19, 2019 at 9:35 am55 stars
                  I really loved this book! It was thrilling, inspiring, and full of adventure! I would definitely recommend it!
                  • read2learn
                    read2learnSaturday, February 16, 2019 at 2:08 pm33 stars
                    I was actually one of the reviewers and got to read the book before it was published. Very cool, but kinda too short.
                    • fortnite456
                      fortnite456Saturday, December 29, 2018 at 3:36 pm55 stars
                      i love this book ive read it like a million times!