Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 6n/a5.468771
When Ben gets kicked out of the CIA’s spy school, he enrolls with the enemy. From New York Times bestselling author, Stuart Gibbs, this companion to the Edgar Award–nominated Spy School and Spy Camp is rife with action, adventure, and espionage.

During a spy school game of Capture the Flag, twelve-year-old Ben Ripley somehow accidentally shoots a live mortar into the principal’s office—and immediately gets himself expelled. Not long after going back to the boring old real world, Ben gets recruited by evil crime organization SPYDER.

And he accepts.

As a new student in SPYDER’s evil spy school, which trains kids to become bad guys with classes like Counter Counterespionage and Laying Low 101, Ben does some secret spying of his own. He’s acting as unofficial undercover agent, and it becomes quickly apparent that SPYDER is planning something very big—and very evil.

Ben can tell he’s a key part of the plan, but he’s not quite sure what the plan is. Can Ben figure out what SPYDER is up to—and get word to the good guys without getting caught—before it’s too late?
Hardcover, 336 pages
Published on April 21, 2015 by Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 1442494891
ISBN-13: 9781442494893
24 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • sylvie55555
    sylvie55555Friday, May 29, 2020 at 7:31 am55 stars
    This is a book in the spy school series written by the author Stuart Gibbs. In this book, Ben Ripley is dismayed when he find out that he is being kicked out of Spy School for a mistake he didn't make. Plus, going back to a normal life after spy school sucks. But when Ben gets an offer to join SPYDER, and attend evil spy school, he decides to do it. He's pretty sure that Erica wants him to be a double agent for the CIA and pretend that he is part of SPYDER to twart thier plans, but it will be very dangerous. Read the book to find out more! You will enjoy this book if you like mysteries and funny books! I would recommend this book to middle schoolers. Happy reading!
    • extrememsb
      extrememsbThursday, May 14, 2020 at 10:56 am44 stars
      Ben joins the evil spy school (SPYDER's school) hoping that he can work undercover for the CIA. Everyone else thinks that he has gone rouge. This book is about Ben's adventures at the Evil Spy school and about his training there. I recommend this book to anyone who likes adventures with a tiny bit of suspense!
      • bookfan2008
        bookfan2008Thursday, May 14, 2020 at 10:21 am55 stars
        Great book! This book is about a boy named Ben Ripley. He's a undercover spy! He goes to an undercover spy school. But in this book he actually gets kicked out of his spy school. He got kicked out cause he shot something straight to the princibals office window! He goes back to his family but then his enemy spy group has got him once again... spyder! And guess what he enrolls in spyders evil spy school! He's basiclly an undercover agent there. But then Ben realizes that spyder is up to no good, no good at all... You should read this!
        • toodorky
          toodorkyMonday, May 11, 2020 at 6:12 pm44 stars
          I really liked this book! Ben is about to join the evil spy school, or SPYDER, to foil their plans and finally be one step ahead of them, but the bad guys are more different than they thought. More... Good? How is that possible, and what's with all the luxury? You would think the evil guys would get hand me down stuff and work all day, but they don't. All they do is play video games or practice gymnastics. Ben is suspicious, but the kids might be what they need........I liked this book because of the surprise and the logic behind it!! Read Spy School first before you read this.
          • cats20090
            cats20090Thursday, December 26, 2019 at 8:20 pm55 stars
            This is an amazing book! I love that it gives you a perspective of what SPYDER is really like, but I also love that new characters's are brought into the plot! In this book, Ben, the main character, gets kicked out of spy school. He has to return to his old middle school and face being normal again, but then Ben gets recruited as a agent- in -training for SPYDER.
            • reader2009
              reader2009Tuesday, July 23, 2019 at 9:08 pm55 stars
              This is my favorite book in the series and I lo e it so much!!! Ben is back at spy school for his second year, but he won't be for long! Read this book to find out what happens when spy school gives up on him, and Spyder recruits him!!!!
              • sylvie55555
                sylvie55555Friday, July 19, 2019 at 4:22 pm55 stars
                In this third book in the Spy School series Ben Ripley gets suspended from Spy School and joins ¨ evil" spy school, aka the school to train for SPYDER. But when Erica Hale slips him a note, he knows that he must do it.. maybe only to impress Erica. But as Ben starts the most dangerous mission of he's life he starts to rethink his decision. Will Ben make it out alive? Read the book to find out. Stuart Gibbs is an amazing other and this is a wonderful series, as well as the Fun Jungle and Space Case series!
                • maxMonday, April 8, 2019 at 10:22 am
                  i would give it a 100/100
                  • dax2015
                    dax2015Wednesday, March 27, 2019 at 3:05 pm55 stars
                    BEST BOOK EVER!!!!
                    • hellokitty83105
                      hellokitty83105Monday, December 10, 2018 at 5:49 am55 stars
                      This book is amazing!! I love that he is keeping the series going.(BTW I stuck that landing!!)